Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay with helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most unfriendly and unhelpful staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Made to feel unwelcome. No food service after 8 unless in bar and food there was inedible. Was catering to lots of wedding guests and seemed to find our reservation made on Exoedia to be an insult. Refused us dining at main dining hall. Also worst bed I have ever slept in and I am not that picky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stuart

great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
the roof top terrace and swimming pool are outstanding. The location is perfect for sightseeing and eating out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facility but...

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel has excellent facilities, however, a 5-star hotel should have good internet access in every room and feature TVs from the 21st century!
5 out of 5
by Cunniappen

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Envia. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful even with though most of them spoke limited english. I have a 4mths old baby and they washed all my bottles and provided boiled water all the time. Special thanks to Mohamed who got me a hair appt with the hairdresser at very short notice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London, UK

OK

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Accommodation was in very good condition but food was terrible as was the service from staff. A great hotel if you want somewhere quiet and are happy to be on your own. Food wise, go out or get the snacks rather than main meals........ Good value though as it was very cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for one night and had a hire car- we found it was easy enough to get to the hotel from the motorway but in the evening time we went for a drive to find a restaurant and found the surrounding area was not very nice at all. We followed signs for Roquetas de Mar and found ourselves in a large poorly-lit suberb which did not feel very safe at all. We got room-service in the hotel which was very nice and great value. I also used the spa and got a massage which again was lovely and good value. I would recommend the hotel but warn others to be careful when driving at night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
mainly caters for golfers,staff excellent,but if you like a stroll very limited,spa center very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bexleyheath, Kent

will definitelly come here again

Posted Aug 14, 2007
Excellent location if you want to relax and unwind. The hotel exterior and interior very impressive. careful eye to design. Elegant with a relaxed ambiance. Awesome backdrop of the mountains. Staff are very helpful. resturant is super.good selection. The pools indoor and outdoor, both excellent. Located on the hotel premises is the most superb Spa and gym you will find anywhere. If you do nothing else have the spa experience!!. You will be realxed as never before promise! Not a golfer so cant comment on course apart from the great location, golfers obviously well catered for There was no in house entertainmenn evident, but Almeria is a short taxi ride away with a great shopping center and clubs etc. Aquadulce beach is a few kilometres away and the hotel has a shuttle service most days. lots of restuarants and bars etc all along the coast and marina. There were some younger children about and they seemed happy with the outdoor pool, but this is probably not for you if you have teenagers as they might prefer to be closer to the beach and night life. apparently they have 300 days of sunshine.. Give this hotel a try..sure you will like it