Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but dated

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel was clean and very friendly staff, but it was a little dated and needed some repairs/updating (the shower in our room didn't work properly, so we had to use the tub). The hotel has a pool, sauna and gym but they are not easy to access. Other than that a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location close to Vicenza Oro show.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was a charming place.
Cons: The condition of the room.
Location: There was a very good restaurant near the hotel.
It was a pleasant stay, because the staff treated us very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Two hours from Venice!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The lighting in the room and a larger bathroom.
Cons: The gent on the desk when we checked in was a little too professional. The place didn't have much pesonality.
Location: It was only a one nighter for us, so we didn't research the tourist stuff. We find now that there might be a US Army base there for retirees to use.
We stayed here for one night in late October 2013 on our way back to Venice from La Spezia. We selected it based on price, parking, breakfast and location. We had a rental to drop off at the airport by midmorning, but didn't want to drive all the way in the previous evening. We had located the hotel on our way out to Milan so it would be easier to find on the way back. It's a large hotel with all the amenities and plenty of parking. The breakfast was quite adequate.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Montpellier, France

Amazed that this is considered a 4 star hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2011
I checked in around midnight, and was really upset to find my room cold, ugly, and dirty. Had it been earlier in the evening, I would have changed to another hotel. I called the Reception to see if I could change to a room that had functional heating, but they said no. The room smelled, had mold on the walls, wallpaper that was peeling off, and a view of a slum. For these reasons alone I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, but there was also the less than terrific 1970's blue carpet, blue furniture, and blue bathroom that was the topping on the cake. Rest assured, it is certainly not a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not Impressed at All!!

Posted Jun 11, 2010
The hotel was no where near anything except an industrial area. Not convient to anything except a noisy pizza place/bar out front. We arrived to find out we were not in the hotel, but in the residence at the other end of the driveway over the clothing shop. The wall in our room had mold on it near the ceiling where the wallpaper was coming off the wall. The washing machine smelled as if someone had urinated in it. All in all it was a major disappointment and I would not recommendto anyone. On the upside they had a decent breakfast and it was cheap and the staff at the front desk was courteous, spoke excellent English and was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2009
The hotel was great. We actually stayed in the residence so the room was more like a studio apartment. The only thing that wasn't so great was that they came to clean the room at a certain time everyday and we were almost always there. Instead of coming back to clean it later they would clean if we wanted it while we were still in there. It's pretty far from the center of town but we used it as a middle point between Venice and Verona so we were okay with that. There is a grocery store nearby which was great because we had a kitchenette so we could cook. The pool and gym were closed at random times throughout the day so when we did have time for a swim the pool was always closed. Other than that it was a great place to stay and I would stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Big and clean rooms, very big parking lots, very good view

Posted Jun 4, 2009
Big and clean rooms, very big parking lots, very good view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good, affordable hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2008
This was a great hotel for the price. We originally thought it was located closer to the center of Vicenza. It is a little bit of a drive but very close to the major highway leading to other cities. The food at the restaurant inside the hotel was delicious and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Holzgerlingen, DE

Good Reasonably Priced Hoteal

Posted Nov 3, 2008
This hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. We were in a suite with a kitchen efficiency. The only problem we had was the cover of the door to the refrigerator kept falling off and the door. The elevator was smaller than American elevators but that appears to be the norm in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from vancouver

good value,helpfull staff

Posted Oct 17, 2008
great apartment, easy drive to Vicenza, very helpful staff, very good value