Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the outside of the walled town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Large room and helpful staff
Cons: A bit tired in some of its decor
Location: Unable to as went for a friends wedding.
Walkable to the town for a fairly fit person. Hotel reception open 24/7 staff friendly and helpful. The barman helped us with hot drinks on our return to the hotel, reception staff helped us at 3am when we arrived and left. Please note car park entrance to hotel is shut off for hotel security from 12pm so you have to walk around. Room was large, great views of the town from the 7th floor, large windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ivybridge, UK

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Public areas; large bedroom.
Cons: Breakfast choice and especially juice...
Location: Not a pleasant walk into town.
Nice hotel with large bedrooms and good public rooms. Staff very helpful. Dinner a reasonable price. Breakast in pleasant surroundings, albeit choice not excessive and juice aweful (weak squash?)...It's a 10 minute walk down a busy main road to the elegant old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Some furniture in the bathroom wasn't at 100% condition. Great free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

A-ok

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Not a lot of dining nearby, but the one place that is very close, Inter Nos, is a must.
Hotel de la Ville is located a bit off the beaten path, at least tourist-wise, in a city that's a bit of the beaten path, tourist-wise. Our room was a good size, with plenty of room for a desk and chair, and the large bed. The bed itself was fairly comfy, especially by European hotel bed standards, and we slept fine in it. There was a fridge/mini bar in a cabinet in the desk as well. Those aren't complimentary snacks though, as the prices are on a sheet on the desk. The bathroom was big and clean, with plenty of counter space and good water pressure in the shower. Staff spoke English fairly well, and while they didn't have a business centre to print museum vouchers, since we only had to print a few pages they offered to let us use the computer at the main desk. We weren't able to get them printed due to some file format issues, but it was greatly appreciated. Pros: - good price, especially compared to staying in Venice - very good breakfast selection - great staff Cons: - not a lot near the hotel, but the #1 bus that runs by the hotel will take you to the main historic/downtown area - Air conditioning was OK at best, a little slow to kick in and cool the room down - there are definitely prostitutes walking along the street that the hotel is on - a good two thirds of the city is closed on Mondays, including the big sights, so keep that in mind for your planning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Free Parking
Location: Rundown neighborhood. No restaurants. Old Town was 1 Kilometer away.
The room was clean. The area was rundown and there was nowhere to eat. The hotel had 2 large bus tours checking in so the hotel food facilities were closed for the evening. The next morning the staff could not keep the breakfast buffet stocked or the tables cleaned for the other guests. Wifi kept cutting in/out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Good location, easily accessible to the city centr

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I like my spacious room and the bathroom. The breakfast is very adequate
Cons: The room could be a little cleaner The food in the restaurant isn't all that good. 2/5
Location: Take the bus and explore,
An amazing city. I am so glad that I visited it. The buildings are impressive, the villas near the city are impressive. the museums all worthwhile visiting. Check the opening times of the museums.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

just adequate hotel a little way out of town

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Room was clean enough, bed comfortable. However shower drain blocked and over flowing, room safe didn't work. No water glass in the room- plastic cups instead and very basic toiletries, no facial tissues in the room. Breakfast was below par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Needs upgrading

Posted May 13, 2015
Disappointed with this hotel, the room was dingy and desperately needed decorating, although bedsheets and towels were clean. Not impressed with the breakfast, poor choice of food and dishes were dirty in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from thailand

Great place to stay, class A place

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: high class in every way
Cons: need microwave
Location: good location, every thing in walking distance
everything was wonderful, friendly staff, great room and everything close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Adequate for short stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Seen better days. Not 4 star. 15 minute walk to old city centre. Food in restaurant poor.