Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the breakfast.
Location: All the main sights of central Vicenza, and the train and bus stations, are within a twenty-minute walk.
Although mainly a business hotel, as tourists we found this a very good place to be based. It was around a ten minute walk from the city centre of Vicenza and all the sights, and around a fifteen-minute walk from the railway station. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. Being a little way out of the centre, and set back from the road, it was also quiet. The breakfast was good and even when it was busy the staff ensured everything was kept well-stocked. Although the restaurant menu did not have a large choice in the evening, it was more than adequate and the food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the money

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast and modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the outside of the walled town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Large room and helpful staff
Cons: A bit tired in some of its decor
Location: Unable to as went for a friends wedding.
Walkable to the town for a fairly fit person. Hotel reception open 24/7 staff friendly and helpful. The barman helped us with hot drinks on our return to the hotel, reception staff helped us at 3am when we arrived and left. Please note car park entrance to hotel is shut off for hotel security from 12pm so you have to walk around. Room was large, great views of the town from the 7th floor, large windows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie from American living in Europe

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for work. The hotel itself was very comfortable. They have enough free self-parking, the beds are comfortable and the staff was very helpful (they will call restaurants to make reservations etc). Unfortunately the nieghborhood isn't great. While it is walking distance to downtown the area is not the best. (ladies of the night on the corner after 10 pm) As a single female I would probably not choose this part of town again. But if you don't care about neighborhood and are looking for a well priced comfortable hotel this one is good.
5 out of 5
by Alan from new York

we love de la ville #

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
we again enjoyed our stay at hotel de la ville. Everything was as good as I remembered from the past two years. The staff was very friendly and very helpful, especially Erica and Henry. the blonde lady that made my happy hour drink was wonderful too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ivybridge, UK

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Public areas; large bedroom.
Cons: Breakfast choice and especially juice...
Location: Not a pleasant walk into town.
Nice hotel with large bedrooms and good public rooms. Staff very helpful. Dinner a reasonable price. Breakast in pleasant surroundings, albeit choice not excessive and juice aweful (weak squash?)...It's a 10 minute walk down a busy main road to the elegant old town.
5 out of 5
by Will

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, personalized treatment by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Some furniture in the bathroom wasn't at 100% condition. Great free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

solid place to stay

Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
close walk from train station, close walk to old city, nice breakfast buffet, clean room, nice view from upper floors