Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jon

Overnight Stay in Vincenza.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Doge was a very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly, and while I had no special requirements, I am confident that they would have done their best to assist. The front desk staff spoke English well. Not a lot in the immediate walking area. Reasonably priced, so value for the money was definitely there. I'd stay there again if in Vincenza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location with style

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet location, stylish and there is attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Quiet, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance of the walled city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but far

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent EXCEPT it is quite far from the center of the city in a residential neighborhood. There is a city bus across the street, but back and forth is a drag.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Boise, Idaho

The staff are very helpful and friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is spectacular due to the staff and location. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood but close to town. We walked all over the city and saw all the sites easily from Doge. The bus #2 stops just across the street and for 2 Euro you can go just about everywhere. The staff are multilingual and are very helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast was standard for Italian breakfasts but has a barrista that makes your coffee to order. If you are going to stay in Vicenza, I highly recommend Doge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for a stay in Vicenza

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Nice hotel, a little bit out of the centre but actually quite a pleasant walk of around 15-20 mins. Hotel has covered parking for a very reasonable 5 euros. Staff speak good English and are helpful. Vicenza nice little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from Northumberland, UK

A pleasant family hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: The desk staff.
Cons: They changed all our towels even the ones we hadn't used. Such a waste!
Location: In a quiet residential neighbourhood but a pleasant walk to the very compact centre and we made it to 'La Rotonda' on foot.
It was difficult to find a hotel in central Vicenza in our price range and this one was on the other side of the town from the railway station but we managed to walk it without any difficulty. We had a very quiet room at the top. The staff were friendly and always helpful with information. There are buses but they were a bit of a mystery to us because of the one way system and pedestrianised centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel outside of city center

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
This was a great hotel with wonderful accommodations! The only downside is it is a 15 minute walk to get to the center city of Vicenza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Vicenza's Accomodation Treasure

Posted Dec 17, 2010
I have stayed with the Hotel Doge several times and each time has been pleasant. The staff is courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Preis für gute Qualität.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Nebenstraße, ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuß/5 Minuten mit dem Auto vom historischen Stadtzentrum entfernt. Der Service an der Rezeption und am Früstücksbuffet ist top, ebenso die Reinigung. Leider gibt es keinen Wasserkocher im Zimmer, dafür einen Kühlschrank, einen Tresor und einen Schreibtisch. WLAN hat immer ohne Probleme funktioniert. Sehr schön fand ich, dass das Personal am Empfang bereits ab dem ersten Tag wusste, in welchem Zimmer ich wohne. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist räumlich sehr überschaubar, bietet aber eine Fülle an Auswahl. Ich war insgesamt sehr zufrieden mit meinem Aufenthalt.