Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Key Hotel is a reasonably priced hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Key is in a perfect location for city center and is also near the train station by taxi. The staff is extremely accommodating and professional. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is abundant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was great for what I needed! Staff was friendly. Place was comfrable. Not 5 star but good enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel not too far from old town

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean and modern and a nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Better access to public transportation.
Location: If you don;t shy away from some walking, the train station and the old town sights are about 15-20 minutes away.
The hotel itself is very nice but not so easy to find when you arrive by train, unless you take a taxi. It is located right next to the football stadium and I guess it will be noisy when games are taking place. Old town sights are about a 15 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Location: Vicenza has a great deal to offer if you are interested in Architecture, old buildings, etc.
I had a very good stay and enjoyed taking my time over the excellent breakfasts in the fine breakfast room. The hotel is a walk from the city center and railway station but if you chose your route you can walk into town along a river or past old buildings and it puts you in the right direction to walk to the Rotunda and other places in that direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice hotel a short walk from Vicenza

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Location: Vicenza has city centre shopping and restaurants. It is on the mainline from Verona to Padua to Venice, so fast trains are available to these cities.
We stayed for a week. It is a little way out Vicenza, a ten minute walk to town and a twenty minute walk to the train station. There is a convenience store nearby and a polish deli next door. The staff were approachable with good English. Breakfast was continental with a large variety, something for everyone. Our room had a view, and was cleaned with toiletries replenished daily. The cleaners were careful to not to disturb our belongings. We spent some time in the hotel bar in the evenings, drinking tea. Again, the staff proved friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to historic center and activities

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I find nothing better , than, to arrive in a hotel where the staff receive you with a sincere smile and try to comfort you from a long trip. I found a room much larger than expected, very clean and updated facilities, good breakfast, wifi and parking included, great dining within 1-2 blocks, supermarket some 200 meters away. The hotel is surrounded by the soccer stadium and houses. The walk to the historic center was easy, safe, and can take 10-15 minutes or less! Will return and reccomend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany Western Australia

Convenient but just another chain hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
The room smelt of sewage from a drain grate in the shower which immediately put me off. I did tell staff about it though and they promised to investigate the cause.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: it was just OK
Location: It was relatively close 10 minute walk to the historical part of towwn
It was a clean , no frills hotel with a reasonable location to the stadium and the historical area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

My stay at Hotel Key

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and fairly easy access from train station.
Cons: Everything ok as is.
Location: Vicenza has the absolutely fantastic Theatre Olympica which is one of the most stunning and memorable places to visit.
The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, the hotel was an easy 10/15 minute walk from Central Vicenza and I would certainly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the city

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It is very comfortable. The juice at check-in was a nice touch. Buffet breakfast was included (unlike many others) and it was excellent.
Cons: The staff at breakfast was nice to Italians but ignored those that did not speak Italian.
Location: Hotel was 15 minutes walking from the city center and the closest bus to the train station was three blocks away. Vicenza is a great city.
The hotel was about 15 minutes from the city center. It is very modern and comfortable.