Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with pool gym and spa

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and modern with a pool, gym and spa. Staff are friendly and helpful and the food was great. Hotel is spacious with quiet rooms. A little farther to town but great if you have a car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect address

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for what we needed
1 out of 5
by dothobson from ireland

not good at all.....

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointed to say the least….we stayed for 3 nights. Tranquil surroundings - it was not. There was excavation works and heavy earth moving equipment working all day beside the pool area. The facilities - the spa was not fully open throughout our stay. NO dining facilities within the hotel - only breakfast. You need to travel (in a car) to go to any restaurants. The hotel is situated within an industrial area and not hillside resort as expected. Staff have basic skill sets. Would not recommend this even for an overnight stay..... I never write hotel reviews but needed to for this hotel ....the hotel is nothing like what is proclaims it is....4 star, eh no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Decor inside and pleasant surroundings.
Cons: None
Location: Good location for visiting vicenza and venice.
We stayed for one night to visit family, and we were so pleased with our choice of hotel. The hotel looks impressive inside and out, the staff were so friendly and our room was great. Breakfast was superb, would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not worth it!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Everything needs to be improved, decor, staff, cleanliness, attitudes, etc.
We booked this hotel based on its reviews, ratings and amenities. It was absolutely disappointing. The hotel was not clean, it was not pleasing to the eye, the staff was either inexperienced or lazy. My wife and I felt uncomfortable and have stayed in better 1 star hotels! I will never go back and I will never recommend anyone to this hotel, I will make sure they stay away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool modern but needs light refresh

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Vergilius was a cool modern hotel nestled in the neighborhood of Creazzo. It was a short drive to Vicenza & close by a great restaurant Villa De Rosa. Hotel breakfast was excellent, wide variety of hot & cold items. Pool area was very nice with plenty of seating, however construction noises on adjacent land were distracting from relaxing by the pool. Disappointed that hotel restaurant & bar was not open during my stay. Hotel rooms were very modern, spacious enough for 1 or 2 guests but could use light refresh. The staff was very friendly & accommodating, with most speaking English well enough. Although hotels.com did not state, had to pay additional 1.5 euros per day city tax, not a big deal but should be on the hotel page. Overall, I would recommend for travelers looking for modern hotel in unique neighborhood location with close proximity to Vicenza.
5 out of 5
by John from Belgium

Great place and great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were big, the property was nice and the pool was awesome! Family enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Germany

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
I found the bed to be hard, bit other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Curitiba

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very kind and helpful stafff
4 out of 5
by Paul Maling from Birmingham UK

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Need to extend bar hours and more choice on menu