Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very good hotel offering high room standards at

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and very well maintained rooms. Location. Secure Parking.
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Located in central Vichy and close to main attractions
For us this was an over-night transit stop. We were delighted by the high standard of our room - very clean and fresh, albeit a little compact. The bathroom had a modern multi-function shower which was a delight. The hotel has secure parking off-site which is essential in this residential area of town (if you are driving). The breakfast buffet selection was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely decor

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had a little old French glamour about it, which was lovely for the price we were paying. The hotel staff were so friendly too
5 out of 5
by Robert

An excellent hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Great breakfast. Big rooms. Great location. Free, easy parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent find

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We have been to Vichy before but preferred the area this hotel was in. The room was very comfortable overlooking a quiet square and was laid out very well with an excellent shower room. We were in a junior suite which gave us the extra space and was not expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lance from York

Fine for a 1 night stopover

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night on route to the Dordogne. We thought Vichy sounded a nice place to visit, but in reality it is a tired looking spa town - ok for 1 night. The Hotel was being refurbished so it's hard to review - the room was fine and staff courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Parking

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel is a normal hotel for the area and like most in the area has no air-conditioning. But it does have free parking in an area where parking is hard to find or very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simone from Inverness

Lovely hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
A one night stay, but the hotel and the staff were great and very helpful. Although no restaurant, we were directed to a lovely little restaurant which did specialty food of the area.
5 out of 5
by Sharon & Jim from Texas

convenience to various interests

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was beyond my expectation. The room was very modern and spacious and clean, the front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant in directing us around (in English). Best place we stayed in France!