Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ERIC

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Gréât hôtel, ask for renewed room in your réservation. Direct accès to spa & fitness room they're nice
3 out of 5
by brian from Dublin

Hotel great but disappointing restaurant

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time in the hotel and while the hotel itself was of 5 star quality, I'm afraid that the service in the restaurant was very poor and much disimproved from our last visit there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Old Hotel somehow updated. Room with awkward shape and layout. Limited availability of fruit for breakfast. Awful scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
by HAZEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Stayed at celestins this october although a very grand hotel the rooms are in need of updating they are functional and nothing more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing breakfast.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The facilities were excellent/we met with other family members and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The only disappointment was breakfast on our leaving day,having checked with reception on restaurant times when we arrived for a family breakfast we were advised that breakfast was finished! They did agree that we could eat breakfast but the selection available was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury Hotel close to the city centre and river

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The facilities including the spa.
Cons: Some of the staff could be a little more helpful, but generally they are very professional.
Location: It's near the city centre and the river
We stayed at the hotel les Celestins for 3 nights at the end of August for the Ironman weekend. The room was large and comfortable with a really comfortable and large king sized bed and a large bathroom. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the grounds are pleasant. The spa is huge and there is a wide selection of treatments and good spa facilities. The main criticism we had was that the breakfast was not available before 5.30am on the Ironman weekend. Both events started at 7 am ,so it was too late to have a proper breakfast prior to the event. This was not ideal given that a lot of triathletes were staying at the hotel. The staff did not seem over concerned about this. Generally though this is a great choice and well located to both the lovely river and the elegant city centre of Vichy.
5 out of 5
by Laurent from Dubai

relaxing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
very good welcome. quality staff. large room and bathroom. peaceful environment with direct access to spa.
5 out of 5
by David from France

Excellent Spa Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, excellent service, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels