Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice casino hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel overall. Fast schuttle to casino. No fridge, microwave or coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four-star review, Al. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We find that having a refrigerator in the room gets in the way for guests who don't use it. You can request one from the front desk upon check-in during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nei Casinò si dorme bene e si spende il giusto

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Quando posso mi fermo sempre in queste strutture. Cercando quelle meglio organizzate pulite e servite bene. I prezzi sono allettanti perchè invogliano i clienti a visitarle ed usufruire delle sale da gioco. Validissimo
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review and your patronage. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us each time you're in town. We can't wait until your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beds were wonderful. Staff great. Close to everything. Shuttle to casino great. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait until your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above.
Location: Didn't have a chance.
My family and I were returning from the Gulf and we wanted to stay at a casino in Vicksburg. Looking at all of the options I decided to go with Ameristar Vicksburg based on a little classier feel from the web page. Ameristar was almost twice the cost, but I thought of the additional cost as insurance for my family to ensure we had a good stay. Other key factors was a pool and connected casino to allow my wife and I to manage the kids while the other played at the casino. Well the resort failed on several fronts. The casino was not connected, which was not clear on the website. This was addressed by the shuttle which was a nuissance to wait on both ends. And upon one return from the casino, the shuttle never showed. An employee at the casino drove my wife and children back. The hotel didn't have any restaurants. Very frustrating for my wife and kids as they were hungry. This fact required a wait for the shuttle, and ride to the casino, to access the restaurants there. Once there their movement required an escort which required waiting multiple times and wvery frustrating. Quality and service of the food at the restaurant, (deli), was poor. The pool was much less appealing that displayed on the website and also crowded. There was also remnants of condensation on the furniture in the room, (tops were not wiped down). I reported all this to the clerk, she said to contact corporate which I've done with no response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed that your stay with us wasn't what you were expecting. We will take this review to our team so we con correct any issue you encountered during your stay. This way your next stay with us will be the five-star stay you deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW Texas

Reasonable value

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Convenience, price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Civil war battleground park, Natchez Trace parkway is not too far, Casino's.
Finally tired of the poor customer service at the local La Quinta and decided to try the Ameristar. Got a very good rate on short notice. Pro's: Convenient location, near interstate, casino, welcome center. Friendly staff, ample parking. Frequent shuttle to the casino located just across the street. Nice sized TV with good channel selection. Con's: No in-hotel dining, must go across to the casino. Not all rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Could be kept a little cleaner. Overall a good stay, will probably use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Tony. We are glad that you found our hotel the perfect place to stay in Vicksburg. We look forward to having you stay with us next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Personnel Honesty

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The Front Desk Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Upon checking out and leaving Vicksburg, we were unable to find one of our cell phones. We contacted the hotel and explained that we were headed to Atlanta Ga and would not be coming back to the hotel but wanted to find out if we left it in the room. Your housekeeping employees checked the room and sure enough we had left it. We asked if it could be mailed to our home address and they said yes. We returned home about a week later and Fed Ex had delivered it safely to us. We thank them so much for their honesty and for being so willing to get it back to us. We offered to reimburse the hotel for the cost of mailing and were told that was not necessary. It is nice to know people are kind and decent and true to their word. Again, many thanks for the safe delivery. The Brown's
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this great experience. We will definitely let the hotel staff know how much you appreciate their honesty. We are glad you got to experience that southern hospitality that we are so proud of. We can't wait to have you stay with us next time you're in Vicksburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a present for my 60 th birthday!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: micro wave and fridge in the room
Location: Casino was nice great food
Everything was great the staff all the way to the little shuttle that pick and dropped off at the casino!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Happy belated Birthday! We are thrilled you chose to spend such a wonderful day with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we can't wait to see you on your next birthday!
5 out of 5
by Larissa

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by AVBSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you Larissa for your five star review.
4 out of 5
by Jeramie from Hammond Louisiana

Good ....

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable had one issue at check in they said my hotels.com request has not went through yet so they said i had to pay a $50 deposit then at check out i find that that double charged me, had to call hotels.com to resolve the issue and they wound up refunding one charge and half of the other so i only had to pay 1/2 price then before hanging up they gave me a $30 credit toward my next stay
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sometimes booking through third party sites can be confusing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by AVBSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review William!