Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful house, in a great location.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We had two nights here. The room was lovely and the opportunity to sit on the verandah was a great addition to the experience. The breakfasts were superb. Plenty of safe parking and welcoming and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

B & B

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything except the pillows, but this did not affect our stay
Cons: Pillows were not very comfortable
Location: Close to museum, river and restaurants
Beautiful house with friendly and helpful hosts, close to shops and restaurants, short walk downhill , loved our stay here would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: In historic area
Location: Walkinking distance to other interesting homes
Historic home in heart of historic Vicksburg. Main home was old and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This B&B was lovely!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Patricia & her husband are in the right business. Everything about the Baer House was exceptional!!! The common areas, the grounds, the room, and the breakfast were wonderful and exceeded our expectations! Great location in Vicksburg!
4 out of 5
by Linc

A quick getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wife and i took a quick overnight trip to Vicksburg to visit the military park. We enjoyed our stay at the Baer House. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good. We stayed Sunday evening and enjoyed the peace of the home and neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

B&B well-situated for enjoying a visit to Vicksbur

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: NA
Location: Close to main sites. Highpoint is the Courthouse.
Patricia will take excellent care of you. Everything is well run. She provides good information for dining in the area and the best suggestion for what to go see.The "General's Room" (Lee and Grant) is like a small suite with a separate single bed in an angry room. The main bedroom has lots of room and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was a real treat !!
5 out of 5
by Jasper

Great Alternative to the Freeway Hotels

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The best part is the historic character of the house, with portions dating from 1850. Beautiful original wood trim of the Charles Eastlake style. In a safe part of town, the house is only a block from the old County Courthouse. Now a museum that you should not miss.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Historic Neat and very Clean

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful folks run this beautiful historic inn. Like to drink your coffee in cup and saucer and not Styrofoam? Have freshly prepared breakfast presented to you rather than a buffet line of mass produced stuff. I was impressed. Room was nice, small- just what I picked.
5 out of 5
by Nichol

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The lady of the house was wonderful and so informative of the area and history of her home - so interesting! Breakfast was absolutely fantastic and the conversation stellar!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Impressive B&B

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Historical home converted to B&B. Awesome furnishings. Fantastic bed. Great breakfast. Owners easygoing, friendly and helpful.