Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Historic home built in 1870 with lots of charm!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Tastefully decorated with plenty of period pieces, also has a billiard room on main floor. Private, gated parking behind the house!
Cons: Pillows on the bed could use replacing, only thing I would change. We stayed in the Scarlett Room.
Location: Close to the military park, 5 blocks from the river murals and museum, among others (Coca-Cola was 1st bottled here. Walking distance shopping & food!
Breakfast was included and well prepared by Patricia and it was delicious. Every guest eats in the dining room together so you get to meet your fellow guests! Was much fun for even one night.
4 out of 5
by Uli from Dortmund

Historische Unterkunft

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Der Innenbereich war sehr schön restauriert und gepflegt. Dagegen war der Außenbereich durch eine umfangreiche Renovierungsmaßnahme enttäuschend; Veranden und Garten nicht zu benutzen. Der Gastgeber war sehr freundlich und gab uns gute Empfehlungen für die City. Unsere Hausdame war einfach "süß"; sie bewirtete uns sehr liebevoll in diesem herrschaftlichen Ambiente. Wir waren nur eine Nacht, hätten gerne noch eine weitere dort verbracht.
5 out of 5
by Andre L. from New Mexico

Friendly place and great breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
This old Victorian house is beautifully restored and situated in the center of historic Vicksburg. The history of the house and the town is part of the atmosphere that makes this a most interesting stay. The proprietors are friendly and attentive. The breakfast is wonderful and there is a nice restaurant within easy walking distance for having dinner. The old neighborhood where this B&B is located is a bit mixed as in any old Southern town which still survives despite having seen 'better' days. We enjoyed the 'social hour' which provides for a welcome unwinding after a long drive. We wish we had more time to spend in this historic town and house but had to continue on to New Orleans. We hope to be back.
5 out of 5
by Stuart Busby from Brookhaven Ms

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the Baer House Inn this weekend and absolutely loved it. Doug was very helpful and courteous and pleasant to converse with. We had an awesome time here and recommend it for anyone staying in Vicksburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by B.Petersen

Godt B&B med personlig behandling

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
Rigtig hyggeligt B&B godeværelser og personlig behandling samt god morgenmad
4 out of 5
by R & P from San Antonio, TX

An historic stop in an historic town

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: historic
Cons: ghost stories :-)
Location: centrally located
Lovely bed and breakfast in charming large home, the rooms are spacious and well decorated. The hosts are outstanding, helpful and excellent cooks. The Baer is centrally located, they have breakfasts and a five o'clock wine offering. If you want fresh towels daily, you need to say something (or hang up your towels to dry) as there is no room attention after you move in - a very minor thing in a very enjoyable stay. This location is infinitely preferable to the casino hotels in the area. Call if rooms appear filled; a space frequently opens up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenner, La,

Bed & breakfast Baer House Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent stay, Very clean staff freindly and personal. Would recomend for anyone to stay while visting Vicksburg MS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Really enjoyed our Stay

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels
Convenient to downtown and very friendly proprietors. Breakfast was very good. Enjoyed snacks and happy hour. We had a two year old and they were great with him. This is the second B&B we have stayed at in Vicksburg and we highly recommend the Baer House Inn. The transom does let in a fair bit of hall light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

One of the Best B&Bs

Posted Apr 27, 2011
Beautifully furnished, excellent food, great location, and the hosts were fabulous--we stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave!