Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
VERY friendly staff and great rooms! Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Decent for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We stayed here for one night on the way back home to Texas. It was clean and quiet. We would stay again if we were ever back in Vicksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks Giving vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I stayed for a week over the Thanks giving holiday. I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Suites. The rooms were clean, roomy, and comfortable. The next time I go home Jesus willing. I consider staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to stop will traveling

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for travel.
Cons: The room was a suite, with a small partition between the sofa and bed and a very small screen TV near the bed and hard to see from the sofa.
Location: Vicksburg is not an easy place to navigate by dark and try to find places to eat. Some you can see from the freeway but not easy to get to.
It was a place to stop and sleep on the return trip home. The motel was clean, easily assessable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel and Value

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The amenities without an extra charge
Cons: A little bit worn and non-working gym equipment
Location: Actually, centrally located with many shops and stores around the area.
This hotel was a good one. The pluses it has many of the amenities and not with an extra charge for them such as wireless internet, refrigerator, breakfast, microwave, gym. The room was overall clean and neat but not perfect experience. The hotel was overall maintained well and looked clean but the rug in my room was a bit worn and the the treadmill did not work in the gym. So, not perfect but still a good stay. Lastly the hotel staff was was very helpful, when I lost my hotel key they did not hassle me but promptly gave me a new one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel close to the national military park

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: the beds were quite comfortable
Location: the historic civil war national park was awesome
the ability to get to the park and see what there was to see and get back to the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great comfort at the Comfort Suites, Vicksburg, MS

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is in Vicksburg, MS. We travel through here on our annual trip to the beach in FL.
Staff was friendly, helpful, efficient. Room and bathroom was very clean and beds were most comfortable. This is why we return to Comfort Suites time and time again. Breakfast has variety of foods and great coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. Our room was clean and comfy and very roomy. Breakfast was good. However, the pool was filthy - we thought the paint was just wearing off the bottom until my daughter's foot brushed the spot and we discovered it was sand/dirt. Yuck! We got her out immediately. We also found a cockroach in the pool room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We spent 3 nights in this location. The motel was convenient, clean, large room, great breakfast and very helpful staff. It was an ideal place to be spending 3 nights and visiting the battlefield and historic Vicksburg as well as to make a trip into Louisiana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great room, breakfast was much better than expected, lots of choice and well stocked.