Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Simons Island, GA

Posted May 10, 2018
Check in clerk told me that I had booked a smoking room. NEVER have I asked for a smoking room. Furthermore, the room assigned was in a dark, distant corner of the ground floor, and the room was either occupied, or had not been cleaned. Since my room was re-assigned to a twin bed no smoking room pretty quickly, the dispute was resolved. The hotel satisfied my needs, as I wanted a ground floor room which I could park at. However, it is a pretty old, worn and tired facility. The door jambs let in light, the a/c noisily, the plumbing fictures tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian Ms

Posted May 9, 2018
Not new but clean and reasonably well maintained, compared to other lodging in Vicksburg very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We enjoyed our trip,the stay were great.very nice to my lady,it got to be nice if she enjoyed the stay.i will be goin back to visit in the future.i enjoy everything about the room at the econo lodge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs security!
People and cars driving around parking lot until4:30 -5 a.m.!!!! Need security!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
The updates look great. The breakfast included yogurt, bagels, pastries, waffles, cereal, etc. We were woke up to men standing outside with loud music from 7pm until midnight or so. Roll away was helpful but the bedding was lacking a fitted sheet. Not a place for a family but sufficient for a quick over night stay for a single man or couple on the go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Floors were not clean, door lock didn't work properly, battery was dead in keypad, so we could not leave room, manager not on duty to repair keypad till next day. Employees were arguing in rooms. Very disruptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Two day get away

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Spent two nights because I was tired Saturday morning..They've changed the flooring to a hard wood floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Dirty pillow

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The room was we'll equipped and could have been very comfortable, but finding other people's hair on pillow and sheet made us very uneasy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight when traveling through

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Location was fine, room was spacious, very hot shower and good shower head. Bed wasn't bad but bottom sheet was thin and had a hole in it (perhaps from an old cigarette burn?), pillows lumpy. Grounds need cleaning up in planting area, people had allowed their dogs to use the area without removing the remnants (very discourteous), cigarette butts strewn about and other litter. Desk employees were very friendly, breakfast offerings limited