Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Stopover

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, close to Battlefield park, rooms clean and pleasant, evening social with drinks and snacks, good breakfast and a excellent staff would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed the clean accommodations, the convenient location and the food while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great local restaurants in the area. They will be happy to provide you with suggestions and directions, and may even recommend their favorite dish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was fantastic.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Get rid of Expedia
Location: none
This hotel surpassed my expectations. I always stay at Hampton Inn's. NOW, the only thing I didnt like was the fact that Expedia charged more money for the room then the price I could have got if I called the hotel direct. In fact $20 more. So because of this unfortunate error on my part for using Expedia, who claims to get you the cheapest price. S U C K M E E X P E D I A YOU ARE RIPPING PEOPLE OFF EVERYDAY AND WE ARE TOO DUMB TO REALIZE IT, NOT ANY MORE. ENJOY THE EXTRA $20 YOU SUCKED OUT OF ME
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the courteous service while you were here. We invite you to join us for our complimentary, Manager's Reception. Served Mon - Sat evenings, the reception features light appetizers and beverages in the lobby area and is a great way to relax after a long day on the road or sight seeing. Ask an Associate for more information the next time you check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to battlefield

Posted May 9, 2017
Clean, safe and friendly. Easy walk across street to National Park visitor center. Glad we stayed there!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location, the clean accommodations and the friendly service while you were here. After visiting the historic park join us for our complimentary evening reception featuring light appetizers and beverages. Ask an Associate for more details the next time you are here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across the street Vicksburg National Military Park

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice heated pool and spa, free cookies, soda, cheese and crackers in lobby day we stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed the indoor pool, the evening reception and the friendly service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about other historic attractions in the area while you are here. They will be happy to provide you with suggestions and directions.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
If you plan to go to the national park while in Vicksburg...stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thanks you for rating your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location and the clean accommodations while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about other great attractions located nearby the next time you are here. They will be happy to suggest restaurants, historic attractions and great shopping.
5 out of 5
by David

Long Drive to Kentucky!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Large room very large shower. Breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations, the spacious shower and the hot, fresh breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of our indoor heated pool and whirlpool during your stay. They are a great way to relax and unwind after a long day on the road.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori

Great stay for a big group

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I booked several rooms here for our school's basketball team. The staff here was great in getting so many of us checked in quickly & they let the team have a late checkout because our ballgame was in the evening. They were very accommodating. The pool area was great for the kids to relax between games. Super clean, big rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay, like it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and the courteous service while you were here. If we can assist you during a stay just ask any Associate. They will be happy to provide suggestions and directions to restaurants, shopping and attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. The breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to you next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the courteous service and the complimentary breakfast while you were here. Join us in the evenings for our Manager's Reception featuring light appetizers and beverages. Ask any Associate for more details the next time you check in.