Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Quick Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Direct TV!! I loathe cable at all the hotels and when I saw that direct tv remote I was pretty happy.
Cons: n/A
Location: We just stopped for a night
We normally stop at a different Holiday Inn while traveling through Mississippi but we were glad we changed and stayed here. The staff were super friendly and the room was really clean and comfy. My husband and I didn't eat breakfast but our 17 year old son did and he said it was the best breakfast he has had in a hotel in a while. We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very surprised

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was extremely comfortable. Clean and great staff. Nice restaurant and the amenities were all wonderful. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just meh-

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I reserved a room with two queens, and was given a king bed. Asked the staff for more towels, and was told none were available. Asked for a roll-away bed, since we didn't have the extra bed that we needed, and was told that in the whole hotel (and this particular hotel is a pretty big one!) there was only 3 roll-aways, so none were available. The carpets in the room were wet, (we're guessing from the humidity,) but not sure), and there was black mold on the curtain above the AC unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Not up to three star expectations.

Posted May 1, 2016
Overall all the room and hotel was clean and staff were polite. Just the little things that brought down my experience. Remote control did not work. Air condition only worked a little. Pool was freezing cold. Saw no one swim indoor or outdoor. Temps outside were in upper eighties and lower ninties. Expected more from a three star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

VERY NICE

Posted Apr 15, 2016
This was a very nice hotel. I was not expecting it to be that nice. I would definitely stay here many more times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mattress was crappy!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The room itself was great but it was probably the worst night sleep I've had away from home in a long time. I stayed with 2 other friends for a convention the next day and the feeling was mutual after we got up the next morning. The mattress was either worn out or poor quality we all woke up with aching back and hips. This will not keep me from staying at other HI's in the future but I will think twice before I stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl. panhandle

Nice Hotel close to USACE facility

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: very close to historic sites and 2 miles from the Mississippi river
The staff was very friendly the room was clean and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Better than we expected!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Clean, large rooms, comfy beds. No complimentary breakfast, but the $4/ person was worth it (real eggs, Great bacon). Friendly staff and nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We we're on our way home from Florida and we normally stay in the Hampton but it was all booked up. I would say this was the next best thing and the girls that we're working all had smiles on their faces and we're very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Location: Great location. Easy access from interstate and plenty of things to do and places to eat nearby.
Great breakfast, staff and comfortable/clean rooms.