Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayfield, MN

Good stay for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Reasonable price, good breakfast, good location. We asked for early check in. When we arrived about an hour before normal check in, we were told check in would be delayed by 30 to 60 minutes from normal check in time. Was told all guests checked out late so no rooms were cleaned nor ready. Really? C'mon...every room was being cleaned at the same time and none were ready?? We had to rearrange our schedule and come back after dark. Not what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The stay was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff was very courteousRoom key had to be programmed multiple times. Tv remote broke. Breakfast was very limited even for a continental breakfast. Ice machine was broken on my floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We have repaired the ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everything.
Cons: TV programming , change to upgrade programming .
Everything was nice except for the TV channels. The shows were so old that I thought I had been transported back to the 1990’s !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Hope to see you on a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very clean room . Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

“Animal friendly” hotel.....SURPRISE!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and beer, wine and snacks at 5:30.
Cons: At least warn people well in advance that pets are welcome. And make sure the rooms are well cleaned between guests. Limit pets to specific rooms!
Location: Location is fine. Limited opportunities nearby.
We have been to La Quinta hotels before and always found them ok. This one....not so much. The staff was excellent, but the room wasn’t the cleanest (found half a cookie on the floor, under the bed) and worse, the hotel is “animal friendly”. We like dogs too, but have allergies....hence, NO DOGS for us. There were dogs barking outside our door as they “greeted each other”, and near the dining area. Had we known, we’d have booked elsewhere. We’re not into fleas, and the room reeked of Fabreeze. Not sure how well it was sanitized....but finding a half cookie under the bed was not a good sign. We would NOT recommend this hotel.....unless one really IS animal friendly....and traveling with their pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel, right next to Cracker Barrel!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, and good choices for grab and go breakfast!
Location: The hotel is so centrally located you could be anywhere in a matter of minutes.
Had a great time in Vicksburg! The river walk is a very fun and relaxing area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay place to spend a night or two.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room was supposed to be non smoking but it smelled like it had been smoked often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very clean room, spacious. The pet friendly policy means a lot since we always travel with our dog
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock Arkansas

Convenient & Safe

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Located near Interstate 20 and safe. Clean and quiet. Breakfast not memorable but adequate for free. Plenty of coffee to get you on the way. Would be convenient location for travelers visiting Civil War sites.