Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dog friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Breakfast and cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Good location. Cracker barrel within walking distance
Staff were unfriendly. Breakfast was not good. The warm food was cold and the cold food was warm. Room was not very clean. Paper thin walls....could hear everything from the adjacent rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Clean, comfortable hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Breakfast; specifically the scrambled eggs which were likely artificial
Location: Vicksburg Military Park and historic downtown Vicksburg
The hotel was very clean and comfortable, located very, very near to the Vicksburg Military Park and near to historic downtown. Breakfast was adequate; however, the scrambled eggs were rubbery and tasteless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Great value!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff were pleasant. It was in very good condition.
Cons: The pillows were lumpy.
Location: We were just passing through Vicksburg as we have done many times, but we do not stay long enough to do anything.
We stayed at LaQuinta because we were traveling with our Aussie. For the price of the room we were so pleasantly surprised. The hotel was so clean and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel is in very good condition and appears to have been recently updated. It also smells wonderful - better than some hotels that do an allow pets. Cleaning staff was helpful and attentive. We would definitely stay here again and we are fairly hard to please.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff attitude
Location: This hotel is near the local casinos and a small outlet mall.
This hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was nice. We've stayed here twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent stay, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy to find, checkin was nice and the room was excellent
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Fort Worth, Tx

Not too impressed

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just ok. I feel like we paid way more than it was worth. When we arrived, the toilet in our room was dirty and the floor was sticky. Kinda gross. Also, one of the bed skirts had a large stain on it. Sheets seemed clean and AC got nice and cold though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Got in a 3 am left at 9 not much time to enjoy the hotel but was comfortable and fairly quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were not ready at 4:30 pm. Granted this was Fourth of July weekend and the hotel was sold out. Not only did I have to wait for a room but so did many other people. ROom was clean and the bed was fine. THe walls were WAY TOO THIN for our comfort. Also, although the front desk staff was polite, they did not stay at the front desk. They stayed behind the wall assuming at another desk. This was frustrating to me in that all four times I went up to the desk over my stay, I had to wait for someone to decide to get up and face their customers. I will never stay here again. THere are too many other good choices at the same exit. Must add that the breakfast bar was well maintained by a courteous and industrious young woman.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Alabama

Pet Friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. The room was a nice size and clean. They even had pet treats at the front counter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Battlefield right across the street, Downtown 3 miles away
Located right across the street from the Civil War battlefield. Only stayed one night but nothing was lacking.