Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Not in really good area. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by jo ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your comment. I was very disappointed to hear that you felt we were not in a good area. I can assure you we have not had any problems with the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pubic pillows

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Rude staff that act like it is a problem to help you do anything. There were pubic hairs on the pillows of our dirty room. No room service. One of the worst experiences I have ever had at any hotel anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by joann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your comment. I was very disappointed to hear your room was not cleaned. I have followed up with housekeeping and have taken steps to prevent this from happening again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel need a major update. Air out room.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Casino not up to par. Didn't like the casino. Old machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jo Ann, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you was unhappy with your stay.
2 out of 5
by Norman

Go to another Casino

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rude front counter people. I asked twice but never received a working wi-fi password. The in room coffee maker didn't work and the lobby coffee sucked. We showed up early and the rude woman at the counter said we had to wait till 3 to check in. We went to the casino and when I came back at 3:00 there was a line. I waited in the line for several people to be checked in. When it was my turn I was told to come back at four. I told the rude woman no, I was told by you to come back at three and now its three ten. Then the rude woman took several minutes to charge my card and more time to give me the receipts and my cards back. We have stayed here several times and it was not like this. We have stayed in all the Vicksburg Casino hotels this one rates the worse. We were treated so badly in the hotel we wont go back and do not want to suggest it to anyone else. The beds and the room were very comfortable. I did sleep good and it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jo Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. upon receiveing i have spoke with all employees involved. Please accept my sincere apologies and I trust you will accept my assurance that what you encountered was not typical of the way our hotel is run. Feel Free to call to discuss
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping could have done a better job of cleaning. Beds were kind of hard. Overall a very nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jo Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We hop to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Jo Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will let the staff know.
4 out of 5
by mary j

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jo Ann, Hotel Management
Thnak you for your comments, feel free to contact me regarding your stay.
2 out of 5
by mary

Do not recommend

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pool not in operation for 3 weeks door of bathroom warped would not close carpet dirty Buffett overpriced and most of food cold No comps offered Comp breakfast very very poor selection coffee was Nescafé and not fresh made Overall amenities POOR for price Will stay next time 5 Miles from Mississippi bridge plenty other hotels that looked cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jo Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, feel free to contact me regarding your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

$63.00 pet fee for less than 24 hours on property.

Posted May 8, 2017
If you have children that are young adults, or if you have pets steer clear. After having issues with front desk about my dog, I took him home. After I checked out I looked over my bank account and noticed I was chsrged $64.00 for less than 24 hours. When I called, I was told by Terry that if her housekeeping didn't see him we can have our money back. Which is offensive in the first place. I don't like being called a liar. I was then told my kids dented the screen. They said no and I noticed the room next to us the screen was outside laying on the ground. Finally, I was told that the kids were playing with a light socket, that they had taken the face off and left it open. These boys are not nosey 7 year olds that dont know what's behind a faceplate on the wall. They are well aware of what's behind the plate and what it can do to you. They weren't playing in it.. Furthermore they didn't have the tools or desire to remove it. My oldest said he saw it and just kept his brother away from it. A side from being slobs they were very good, but they spilt a pack of ramen noodles and it was rather messy It's a shame that this hotel will not hold its employees accountable and would rather offend and alienate a good paying consistent customer than upset the apple cart. I spent way more at the casino than I ever spent at their hotel. There are nicer hotels to stay at where your business is appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Expect to be treated with disregard!!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
We stayed here a lot because we could bring our dog. This last time I chose to take our dog home because i saw an issue developing. He wasnt in the hotel a full 24 hours. They charged me $64.20 for my dog. Called me a liar when i said I took him home, and will not refund my money. The casino is great but hotel blows, and the hotel staff, they are very unprofessional and rude.