Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Roaches in the room. One icemaker that didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Budget hotel, no frills, clean room, nice stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location / Clean room / Nice staff
Cons: water temp and pressure was lacking.
Location: Very close to the Military Park and to the Historic district. Restaurants nearby.
We only stayed here one night. Others seemed to be enjoying the pool, which looked very clean. Our room was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint that we had was that the water didn't get HOT.... it was, at best, luke warm. Location was good .... close to attractions and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team – Felicia L. Ellis 8754 (7/16/17)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop for few hrs rest

Posted May 31, 2017
Shower had no stall. Just open in the bathroom??? Breakfast was coffee. One of the beds was not clean. No remote for TV. Glad I was alone and just needed a few hrs sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NYC

It get's the job done.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Very low price for a room. The staff was also extremely helpful.
Cons: Have a lock for the bathroom as well as shampoo in the bathroom.
The staff was very nice. The room was underwhelming with somewhat thin walls. There were only the bare necessities available upon walking in. That said, it was a room for a very cheap rate so perfect for one night stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alvin, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good for the price.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Only complaint was my check out. The lady seemed bothered by me then helpful. Was told I was checked out and truly wasn't. Once found out I tried repeatedly to call and no answer each time. Nor a voicemail. Apparently the night shift does all the work. But it was clean, comfortable and would stay again just wake up sooner to avoid shift change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Felicia GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Motel 6 Vicksburg! I am sorry the staff failed in their duties at check out. I will make sure they see this review for coaching purpose. Should you come back to the area we hope you choose to stay at Motel 6 in Vicksburg. Thank you again for your visit!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stopover for us on cross-country move. Got two rooms for the night: very clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, and best of all, very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend for anyone needing no-frills place to stay
4 out of 5
by Wimpy Chambers from Sallis Ms

celebrating

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
nice clean hotel. friendly staff. great price!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by verne

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
GOOD place for your money, hard place to find, need a garmin to find it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaufman, TX

Cheap with zero amenities other than bar soap.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Knew this would be a short stay so figured might as well stay on the cheap. No frills, but at least they could have mopped the sticky floor. Pro-life the mattress was great, slept like a baby.😪
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not completely happy with your stay. We strive to have great service and are sorry we failed you. This will be shAred with staff in efforts to improve. Thank you for sharing!