Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Rooms are remodeled and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Lobby was uncomfortably warm and smelled musty. AC in room was better but still a little humid. Exterior of building shows it's age in certain places. Not impressed with the few amenities. Parking is open to public and no visible security. Staff is super friendly as are local residents. Neat town with lots of history.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Average hotel, no amenities

Posted May 31, 2015
Dissappointing hotel. Tired and very little to recommend it to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bev from Mapua

Downtown hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to stay downtown and this was pretty much the only hotel. The location is good, easy to walk to shops and restaurants. We needed wifi as we had work to do and had to change room 3 times before we found a room where the wifi would work. The hotel advertises free wifi so they need to address this issue. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Louisiana

Nice place to stay. Guy at front desk was great.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Good location. Man at the front desk was great. Very helpful. Lost card key twice, no problem.
Cons: Larger television in a room this size.
Location: Easy walking distance of downtown. Good food and attractions. Murals across the street are interesting.
Nice place to stay while in Vicksburg. We will stay here again when we are in Vicksburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Cumbria, England

Clean and comfy but nothing special!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
A clean, comfortable corporate-style hotel which was fine but nothing special.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

i was welcomed by a pleasant staff. the hotel was

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the staff, the location was right on the river
i was happy with my stay, no problems. i'm a woman of few words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & good price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is very new and has good facilities such as a snack bar in the lobby. The location is good even though you have to walk up some stairs to get to Washington street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Georgia

Surprisingly pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Picked this place because of other reviews but still wasn't sure we would be satisfied. Arrived before check in and asked to be switched to a non-smoking room. Young desk clerk could not have been more accommodating. At check out, same clerk was sincerely interested in anything we thought could be improved. Great place for a great price. Wish they offered complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best smelling hotel room

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Only missing for was free breakfast. Going back next week just booked the room. What more can you ask for quiet clean room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Value

Posted Apr 6, 2007
Overall really nice. Clean room. Great view of the mighty Mississippi. The buffet restaurant wasn't that great. Go a few miles down the road to the Ameristar Casino, they have a magnificent buffet.