Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Garland, TX

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay to watch the fireworks for the 4th of July!
4 out of 5
by David from Charleston

great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
clean, good fitness center, and great location for fireworks:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Portofino

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights to celebrate our anniversary and see the sites around town--the military park, and 4th of July fireworks on the MS river. The hotel was clean, service was good, and the location was fantastic. We were in walking distance to wonderful restaurants, the Lower Mississippi River Museum, and a farmers' market. The only con about this hotel is that there is no continental or complimentary breakfast. Breakfast is available, although options are very limited and prices are prohibitive.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Pensacola, FL

Okay hotel in not so great town...

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was pretty good. We were very unfamiliar with the area and just passing through on the Fourth of July and decided to stop and see the Civil War Park. The downtown area is pretty sad looking and very little to do. There are a couple of decent restaurants nearby, but nothing great. Also a small park for children which was okay. There was a festival going on so lots of people around, but the area looks pretty sketchy if it wasn't for the crowd. Hotel was nice and clean. Room wasn't ready until right at check-in time (3 pm). Rooms are nice, bed very comfortable. They have a small bar type area where you can buy drinks/beer from a cooler. They also have food that is a little high-priced. Didn't try it. Staff was okay, but seemed to be more concerned with talking to each other and browsing Facebook on the computer rather than getting us checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Rooms are remodeled and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Lobby was uncomfortably warm and smelled musty. AC in room was better but still a little humid. Exterior of building shows it's age in certain places. Not impressed with the few amenities. Parking is open to public and no visible security. Staff is super friendly as are local residents. Neat town with lots of history.
3 out of 5
by Kendra from Texas

Pretty nice, but could use improvements

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice from the outside and the lobby was spacious and nice. There were a few things we didn't like. The beds didn't have comforters, just thin blankets so we had to request more blankets. The staff was wonderful & brought them up immediately. Also, there wasn't a mini-fridge so we had to throw away anything cold we had bought. Other than that, we had a nice view of the river from the 6th floor and price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by Austin from MS

3-Star Hotel is a Stretch

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall my experience was good. However, it's a stretch calling this hotel a 3-star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Average hotel, no amenities

Posted May 31, 2015
Dissappointing hotel. Tired and very little to recommend it to you.
3 out of 5
by Bev from Mapua

Downtown hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to stay downtown and this was pretty much the only hotel. The location is good, easy to walk to shops and restaurants. We needed wifi as we had work to do and had to change room 3 times before we found a room where the wifi would work. The hotel advertises free wifi so they need to address this issue. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Louisiana

Nice place to stay. Guy at front desk was great.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Good location. Man at the front desk was great. Very helpful. Lost card key twice, no problem.
Cons: Larger television in a room this size.
Location: Easy walking distance of downtown. Good food and attractions. Murals across the street are interesting.
Nice place to stay while in Vicksburg. We will stay here again when we are in Vicksburg.