Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent mid range hotel close to shopping.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Overall decent except for hard bed and loud HVAC. Outside entrance makes loading room easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome accommodations

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort and updated rooms
Cons: Nothing, I stayed 2 nights and no complaints
Clean, great staff, updated rooms, quiet, and great free breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No elevator!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Convenient to downtown, memorial, restaurants & casinos.
We were assigned a second floor room. My roommate is disabled! Fortunately we arrived early and desk clerk found a room on first floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Hotel staff was helpful. Rooms have been remodeled and are very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Great pace -- very good value.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Easy access, clean rooms, comfortable bed and the it is located nearby but sufficiently distant from the noises of the highway.
Cons: I did not want for anything more.
Location: Visiting Vicksburg National and national cemetery. Awesome!!!!
Clean room. quiet surroundings, cordial and efficient staff. I certainly got my money's worth. No complaints -- compliments to the very cordial staff. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet motel with clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Was a good nice sleep while visiting the park. I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay for the most part. Checking in at the front desk was courteous. I think his name was Derrick. He did call the room after 10 or 15 minutes to check if everything was ok. The other front desk staff wasn't as courteous; not rude, just there for a job. No receipt was given at any time. So if you need a receipt, ask because you will not get one. The room was very clean. Just a couple of issues such as the iron board pad wasn't attached to the iron board and that I had to search behind the microwave for the coffee maker. Continental breakfast was good. Bed was very comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping. Walking distance if you are able.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Riff raff hangs around, rude staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Checking in is a quick, simple matter with no fuss except for the arrogant and rude temperament of the receptionist. Unkind, unhappy staff! The most concerning thing was our strong suspicion of sketchy looking locals with a room. Several men could be seen going in and out of the room. They even had a lookout sitting in his creepy vehicle. Men would approach the vehicle then proceed to the room and leave a few minutes later. The experience was concerning and we couldn't wait for morning to leave. I was lucky to have brought our own pillows because the ones on our bed were not fresh! They had pubic looking hair and makeup on the pillows. I'm not sure if they didn't change the sheets (GROSS) or if someone took a nap there. At this point we didn't want to leave our room NOR deal with the staff again by asking for fresh bedding. Ugh. The hotel seems to have been remodeled recently but it's hard to appreciate the quality.