Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

You Get What You Pay For!!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Relatives
Cons: The Maid Service and Customer Service could definitely be better
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
I went to visit a relative in Mississippi and this hotel was close to their home! I had to complain to the Manager 6 out of 7 days. The first day we asked extra towels and they did not have any and we had to wait for some to dry? The second day they forgot to clean our room?? The third day they gave us no shampoo or hand towels. The fourth day I asked for some extra towels and the clerk said she could only give me one?? I fifth day I asked if they could change the sheets because evidently they wont do it unless you ask?? The furniture is outdated and I had an outlet that was collapsing into the wall when I plugged my phone charger into it?? The breakfast menu was minimal. It seems that they will do the bare minimum but even cant do that right. The only good thing I could say is the beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower is great and the last day they finally got everything right after a lot of complaining. The staff was pleasant and apologetic but it got annoying to complain everyday. I finally talked to the manager and she was very nice as well but being nice doesn't eliminate all the issues!! I will spend more money for a hotel next time so I can get the service I deserve in a more modern hotel. Like my Title says " You Get What You Pay For " !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Close to I-20, but not a nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed here because we needed to sleep before we got to New Orleans. The hotel was average cleanliness at best. The worst thing, they ran out of towels and told us they didn't have anymore. Then at breakfast, there was no milk and they put the food up 15 mins before time for it to close, while we were sitting in the dining area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The check in clerk was super helpful but my husband was yelled at by the person working the breakfast room the next morning. Mixed reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville

Nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to reach and close the I-20
Cons: The TV channels is poorly and
Location: Hotel is close a mall and fast food
The place is clean and safe. You pay the value, good wi-fi, decent breakfas, and very helpful crewst.It was good stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Safe place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Decent place to stay. For the price range, this was not a bad motel.
Cons: Breakfast in most hotels, as with this one, open too late for me. I usually have to leave by 6 when I stay in a motel.
Location: Vicksburg Military Park nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice time

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no cribs,
Location: lost of fast food joints nearby
fast check in, nice room , quiet even during a big football weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskogee, OK

I guess you get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Need to have enough clean towels for all guests. A little more variety for breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurant choices nearby.
Main issue- no towels available. Our room for 4 had 2 full sized towels. Asked for more at desk & was told they were out. A hotel should have an adequate number of towels... Bed was hard, breakfast was OK. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness and good breakfast
Cons: Correct description on website ie no safety deposit box. Should also inform beforehand that pool would be closed.
Location: Close to eateries
Met by friendly reception staff. Was disappointed to learn that we were not allowed to use the pool, the reason given by staff was because 'it had a lot of use in the summer'. Was also informed that there was no deposit box at reception as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ok.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Must be short on towels right now, had to go to desk and get enough for everyone in the room each day. Other than that is was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, accommodating guest
The room itself was fine. The staff did their jobs. I wasn't blown away by any means. The whole hotel reeked of cigarette smoke, and the elevator was nasty. I needed to be cleaned. The keys cards constantly quit working. The breakfast was nice. We requested extra towels and were told there weren't any clean at the time.