Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2017
For starters who doesn't have a bible in the bed side table? That should have been a sign from the get go. They don't provide do not disturb signs and somebody "has to clean" everyday. We had some proscription medicine come up missing. The water is either hot or warm. No cold. Not in the best area. Pictures are BERY deceiving online and I wish I had stayed at the holiday inn or something a little bit more money. I will NEVER use this place again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Totally Meets Our Needs

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, local related businesses and restaurants, and it is above satisfactory.
Location: One minute off the interstate with a number of places to eat within walking distance.
We travel from SC to TX several times a year. All we want is a clean, comfortable, quiet room that doesn't smell like smoke and has facilities nearby, such as groceries, gas, restaurants. This location always meets these requirements and is half the cost of some of the big name properties. It is older, but works for us. It also has refrigerators, microwaves, breakfasts. We keep coming back is my summary statement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to quite a few places to eat.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Customer service from room attendants.
Location: Close to a mall and river boats.
Nice hotel; however, did not get extra towels as requested or linen change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Decent location. Good rates.

Posted May 26, 2017
Water main break left the entire city without water for the first 3-1/2 days of our 6 night stay. Staff provided water for flusing toilets and maintained daily room cleaning. Area was pretty quiet and there were several restaurants and shopping nearby. We loved Gail, the night desk clerk. Very personable and helpful. All in all, a pretty pleasant adventure, given the circumstances. I would recommend on a low budget.
4 out of 5
by wimpy chambers from ms

celebrating

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by JAMES H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scammed

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
A picture was not properly secured on the way. I fell and glass went every where. The guy at the desk threaten to call the police if I did not pay him $100 dollars. I ended up paying $60 for a $25 dollar picture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
I hesitated between giving 2 or 3 stars but in the end had to give 2 because I was really disappointed in things about the hotel. The room was not completely clean, the fridge leaked and the microwave kept making a horrible buzzing noise. We were there for 5 nights and the day after we arrived we returned to an uncleaned room. My husband went to the office to find out what happened and he was told that because we were there for multiple nights, they didn't think they needed to clean. Umm hello, we'd at least need fresh towels etc. the following day they did come to clean but did not change the bedding. The continental breakfast was OK but it was situated in a room not much bigger than a closet. There was also no creamer or half and half for coffee, just powdered stuff. This place may be OK to stay for one night as it was a decent price but I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick nights rest

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just passing through so it was fine for the night