Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great place to stay, wonderful hosts and food!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our unit was a very nice, modern, "smart", 2-bedroom 2-bath, with living room and full kitchen apartment, with balcony. This is a family run and owned small hotel and the owners were very gracious. Alphonso, the dad, spoke English and was very friendly, accommodating, and generous. His wife, Anna, is the chef and baker, very pleasant and charming, and we enjoyed one of the best meals we had during our 2 weeks in Italy. Other family members were also very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was that parking was in a garage a block away, but in Italy, that is quite accessible. Great views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius We definitely will stay again in Cubo Apartments if/when we return to Vico Equense.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible! The owners were so friendly, hospitable & a great help! The “automation” at the apartment was incredible (techies dream!). Will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne, Switzerland

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, beautiful, spacious apartments, good location
Cons: Multiple keys to apartment (especially with multiple families staying there), accessibility to property (opening gate at night), menu for breakfast.
The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and spacious. The view over the sea is spectacular. The hotel offers breakfast in the morning, though they initially do not offer you the menu; they simply ask, "What would you like to eat?" Which is a bit strange, until you realize later that there is a menu at the reception, just not in the dining area.They had gorgeous cakes (for breakfast!) as well as eggs to order, croissants, yogurts, etc. We arrived late the first night, and the receptionist was very communicative and pleasant with us prior to our arrival. We organized who would be there to meet us and get us upstairs. However a major inconvenience was that the hotel said there was only one key available per apartment. Thus when arriving home late both nights, no one at the reception was able to open the actual door to the apartment (meaning we had to wake up our friends both nights). In fact, there is not 24 hour reception service - also creating a more complicated problem when the gates to the property were locked the second night and we did not have the key to get in. At least the first night someone from reception waited up for our arrival to let us in. A beautiful, authentic hotel in central Vico Equense. For families with small children, this may not be the the safest as the property is just steps to the busy main road (with no door/gate), which made eating breakfast in the morning a bit stressful with a toddler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corner Brook, Newfoundland

Beautiful hotel! Conveniently located

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel was Beautiful, the owners genuinely cared and always made sure you were happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Italy Vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The apartment was in a perfect location, close to shopping, restaurants, beach and the train station, all within walking distinct
Our family had a wonderful stay at Cubo Apartments, we didn't want to leave. This is a family run hotel. Rosa, Stephanie, Anna and Alfonso made us feel like family. They were the most gracious hosts and were always available to help and answer all our questions. I can't say enough about them and their establishment. Do not hesitate to book a room/apartment here. You will be glad you did and you might not want to leave once you are there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by stefania, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your FANTASTIC words We really enjoy the time spent together. You, Kathy, are an incredible guest and we are so gled to heave meet you COME TO VISIT US AGAIN WE WILL BE GLAD TO MAKE A SPECIAL OFFER FOR YOU WE WISH YOU ALL THE BEST STEFANIA AND ALL FAMILY!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning view, clean and well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, great service ... awesome!
5 out of 5
by Luca

Perfect stay!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location with the friendliest staff and owners. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food at the apartments and in the local area was amazing. Only a 10 minute train ride to sorrento too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks so much for your FANTASTIC words We really enjoy the time spent together. You, Luca, are an incredible guest and we are so gled to heave meet you COME TO VISIT US AGAIN SECOND TIME WILL BE EVEN BETTER ;) WE WISH YOU ALL THE BEST STEFANIA AND ALL FAMILY!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family run apartments in a central location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The people and the views from the apartment.
Cons: The day bed on the terrace had a lot of stains. But other than that no complaints.
Location: Very close to the train station and virtually in the town centre.
We had a fantastic time and staying at the apartment was easy, safe and convenient. It is easy to travel around the area and having the town so close by is great. Highly recommend Cubo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by stefania, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your FANTASTIC words Your words make us proud of our job and warm our heart Our greatest satisfaction is to see our satisfied guests, we are delighted to be successful !! Meet you has been a big pleasure COME TO VISIT US AGAIN SECOND TIME WILL BE EVEN BETTER ;) WE WISH YOU ALL THE BEST STEFANIA AND ALL FAMILY!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Lovely place to stay! Great service, room and view! Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Erkan

Wonderful rooms with magnificent views!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful family run hotel with everything you could need or want, including a chef who makes amazing food! The rooms are good sized and the kitchen well equipped. The view of Mount Visuvius from the private balcony is magnificent!! Would definitely recommend it and would definitely come back! The whole family is very friendly and so very helpful. An overall well run hotel!