Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, good location ,clean..

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything(except possible damage of the car by their staff)
Cons: n/a
Location: Perfect
We stay in this hotel 2 nights /3 days and park our Rent A-car from Avis for additional 3 days(time that we cross to Capri) staff parked my car in the underground parking ,and brought back on our day to check-out ,when I asked staff member about scratch on the vehicle that was not present 5 days ago ,he offer to check on security camera if any damage they cause, but for me that was waisting of my time since I did know the answer.As result of this I have charge of C$-821.53 from Avis Roma on my Visa, even that staff never pre-check vehicle with me for pre-existing damage, and the fact ,that I refuse to sign final paper admitting that actually damage was made by me ,which is NOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel does not have the facilities for a 5 star rate. We've been around many 5 star hotels in the world and the rooms are smaller than usual. (considering is a small luxury hotel). The hotel staff could do better, they don't take the extra step to help you at all. The nicest person was Matteo. The food is very good and the restaurant is highly recommended. The views of the hotel are privileged!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a lovely stay here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. They gave us a bottle of Prescco on arrival and we had an amazing meal at the restaurant. The staff are friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Hotel, just small and outdated rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Good hotel, staff are friendly and spoke English. Good location if you have a rental car and can explore the rest of the Amalfi coast. Room was smaller than what we expected, TV was the size of a computer monitor and the room seemed a little outdated (old technology, old shower head, old closet hinges). All in all though, good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but smallish rooms.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This is a special Hotel because of its location overlooking the Bay of Naples. But our room on level 3 was small and not very practical. Just a tub and handhold shower in the bathroom. Difficult from that standpoint. The Terrace was fabulous though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Long weekend break

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had an amazing stay. Hotel staff extremely helpful, Sorrento only two stops on the train which was only a 5 minute walk from hotel. Pompeii 10 stops in opposite direction well worth a visit. Steep all down to beach but the hotel will take you if you ask 10 out of 10 ticked ever box for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marple, England

Stunning location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
A 1 week stay at this Hotel was totally relaxing,location,scenery, history,was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent hotel! very relaxing. Great service. Great view of Mount Vesuvius
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

exceptional hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: there was nothing not to like, but the food and the view do stand out.
Cons: no
Location: ideal location for visiting Pompeii and the entire amalfi coast.
superb hotel, fantastic view, bay of Naples and Vesuvius, very attentive staff, great restaurant, fine food, impeccably maintained. second stay in 3 years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely but we were quite shocked at the service and how little the staff were willing to help or accommodate. Not expected from a five-star hotel!