Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Fabulous hotel in the most wonderful setting, with excellent facilities and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
What a wonderful hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Beautifull hotel. Best views. We booked the junior suite and loved it. About 30 min. Drive to sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, facilities, staff & pizzeria.
Cons: Hot tub was not hot enough and standard garden room was a little dark, but otherwise a great hotel.
Hotel staff were fantastic and very welcoming. They gave us a free bottle of prosecco on arrival as it was our honeymoon. Breakfast lovely on the terrace. Great bar and pizzeria too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Solo R&R Time

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with excellent service. Had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, good location ,clean..

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything(except possible damage of the car by their staff)
Cons: n/a
Location: Perfect
We stay in this hotel 2 nights /3 days and park our Rent A-car from Avis for additional 3 days(time that we cross to Capri) staff parked my car in the underground parking ,and brought back on our day to check-out ,when I asked staff member about scratch on the vehicle that was not present 5 days ago ,he offer to check on security camera if any damage they cause, but for me that was waisting of my time since I did know the answer.As result of this I have charge of C$-821.53 from Avis Roma on my Visa, even that staff never pre-check vehicle with me for pre-existing damage, and the fact ,that I refuse to sign final paper admitting that actually damage was made by me ,which is NOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel does not have the facilities for a 5 star rate. We've been around many 5 star hotels in the world and the rooms are smaller than usual. (considering is a small luxury hotel). The hotel staff could do better, they don't take the extra step to help you at all. The nicest person was Matteo. The food is very good and the restaurant is highly recommended. The views of the hotel are privileged!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a lovely stay here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. They gave us a bottle of Prescco on arrival and we had an amazing meal at the restaurant. The staff are friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Hotel, just small and outdated rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Good hotel, staff are friendly and spoke English. Good location if you have a rental car and can explore the rest of the Amalfi coast. Room was smaller than what we expected, TV was the size of a computer monitor and the room seemed a little outdated (old technology, old shower head, old closet hinges). All in all though, good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but smallish rooms.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This is a special Hotel because of its location overlooking the Bay of Naples. But our room on level 3 was small and not very practical. Just a tub and handhold shower in the bathroom. Difficult from that standpoint. The Terrace was fabulous though.