Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great staff

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great hotel and staff , rooms were clean, we had a visit from housekeeping each day they bed topped up bathroom supplies and had clean towels each day, In a previous review it said that staff were grumpy, when in fact they weren’t they couldn’t have been more helpful if they tried. Would recommend to anyone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Superb place to stay to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento, Vesuvius & Capri. About 400m from regular railway service. Incredible views from hotel. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,lovely views.

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Ebookers
lovely holiday,beautiful area coast line fantastic.will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Somewhere clean to shower and sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2017
On arrival at the hotel as a family of 5 we were given 3 rooms on three different floors, not ideal when 1 member was in a room alone. There was minimal breakfast choice. The staff could be less grumpy and more approachable, and weekends seemed to be focused on wedding parties, we were not allowed sun shades up as it blocked wedding guests view of the bay considering it was 29 degrees, hotel guests were told to sit in the shade. Little info on bus/ train times, no sign of a free shuttle bus, so if we wanted to visit restaurants it meant paying horrendous taxi fees or walking and taking your life in your hands with the rude and crazy scooter/car users. Not a place we will be returning to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Great Hotel with beautiful view

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lovely hotel with brilliant views especially on the sea view side, hotel staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Very well priced and easily accessible to many places on the Sorrento peninsula and Naples less than a hour away. Only downsides of the hotel are the occasional school visits to the hotel which mean a noisy night as the sound travels through the entire hotel when screaming and running down corridors. However the hotel staff are very good at dealing with any noise when it happens and will make sure the rest of your stay is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Viola, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good comment! If you can I ask you to write this comment on tripadvisor too. We hope to see you again nex time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Peaceful.Lovely swimming pool .Great views of bay. Tea & coffee available very welcome, (tea tasty).
Cons: Maybe more shuttle bus services, further afield
Location: Near to railway. Convenient to travel to other places
Comfortable room.Beautiful garden. Staffh Staff helpful,friendly, polite, professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best value for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: location to Sorrento and its amenities
Cons: breakfast
Location: location to Sorrento and easy access to local town
great views, pool area, very clean and close to many areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Excellent base to travel independently

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Good position, clean, lovely pool, good rooms. Staff always helpful.
Cons: Breakfasts OK but really should be much better.
Location: Ideal base for Amalfi Coast, Capri, Naples etc etc. Maybe we shall go back to spend more time on Capri - wonderful place.
Being about 400 metres from the train was important - used it for Naples, Sorrento and Pompei. If there was a change of public transport required we used a car. Our room was very clean and newly decorated. Really it was our base for a wonderful holiday so how could we criticise the place. We found the traffic noise of no consequence and with the coach parties in the hotel we ate out every evening in the local town Vico Equense (train back) or Sorrento(train or car). Great experience. Ask in the Restaurants for travel advice - for instance how to travel to Amalfi and beyond. Saga use the hotel which is a good recommendation.