Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very average... not as nice as other reviewers say

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Liked the views from the restaurant and poolside which were also sunny. Only a 10 minute walk to the town centre and beach Excellent staff
Cons: Breakfast and lunch, the room (we had) wasn't great, could do with some updating. Hot water for the tea wasn't very hot
Location: On the very edge of the town, where you could find plenty of shops, restaurants. The bus and train stations were also within walking distance.
We were disappointed that we had neither a balcony (so, nowhere to dry towels) or a good view from our room. We only found out on our last day (from another couple) that we were entitled to complimentary cappuccinos, lattes, hot chocolate etc during breakfast. Also the scrambled eggs and bacon were not replenished once gone, so if you weren't one of the first 10 or so to arrive for breakfast at 7.30, forget it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff. Good location, fabulous sunsets!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Great staff who were excellent, and really made the holiday special for us. They made excellent suggestions for places to visit and made all the arrangements for any trips we wanted. Hotel v clean and best air-conditioning of any hotel we have stayed in, location was great, away from the mayhem of sorrento in a friendly town with fabulous views of Naples, vesuvius & capri. Train 10minutes walk to get to pompei, sorrento, Naples etc. Private area on the beach with shuttle back up to the hotel, perfect for unwinding after all that sightseeing! Sunsets to die for from the restaurant terrace, very romantic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Tired decor but very clean. Facilities fine for a short break. Not ideal for families due to location and lack of things for them to do. Can not fault the staffirst they are so helpful and friendly, especially Francesco and Marco on reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Visit Vico Equense

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff and the cleanliness.
Location: Its about 15 minutes by train from Sorrento. There are a number of restaurants, bars, gelateria's in the main square of Vico Equense.
We have just returned from a three week holiday in Italy. We spent 6 days at Hotel Mary in Vico Equense and it was one of the highlights of our trip. From the moment we entered the hotel we were treated like royalty. We were in Italy to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary and my husbands 50th birthday. The hotel staff were aware of this and had a bottle of champagne chilling in our room on our arrival. It was most welcome and very much appreciated. The staff were all extremely helpful and always greeted you with warmth and enthusiasm. Even the cleaning staff had a welcoming word. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. While some of the facilities in the rooms were standard/basic it was extremely clean, comfortable and well maintained. The beds were firm and comfortable and the bathrooms had all of the necessary facilities. There was an excellent internet connection throughout the hotel. The view of the bay of Naples from the front of the hotel was stunning. The swimming pool was the perfect size for the hotel and a welcome relief in the many hot days that we experienced there. There was a good variety of food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Beautiful view, Friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The staff of the hotel were so welcoming and friendly. From the moment we arrived we loved the hotel. The view of the coast from our room was breathtaking. The breakfast provided was delicious. We stayed for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Views

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Tripadvisor
Cons: Breakfast was a little basic for UK.
Location: Good location for exploring about a 20 min walk to the train station.
Good hotel a little bit away from the main center (15 min walk)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Well positioned budget hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We chose this hotel as a last minute budget option but I couldn't have been happier with its hillside position overlooking Vico Equensa harbour, the sun deck facilities, easy access to rail services and the absolute helpfulness of all the staff. The only room for improvement for me was that the beds were a little hard but this didn't detract from the overall experience. Really happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good views out to the beachside areas and sea

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location Views Price
Cons: Buffet breakfast variety and add daily salad options
Well located and easy walk to the centre of town for restaurants etc. There is a 240 step trek to their black volcanic sand beach and comfortable beach lounges and umbrellas are provided. The entry to the sea is not the easiest because of all the rocks in the water. Better options are avaiable by walking around to the Marina area or the Le Axidie resort where the sand isnt black. You of course would have to pay to access those. There is an hourly local bus that can take you back to the hotel or alternatively the hotel will send a van to pick you up for 2 euros each. Breakfast is a continental spread but with little daily variation. Cooked eggs (apart from boiled eggs) are not available until the kitchen opens at 9am, but the wait is well worth it as the omlettes are excellent. Dinners were good with lovely views on the balcony. The hotel faces nearly due west so you get full sun into the sea facing balcony rooms from about 1pm to 7.30pm during the time we were there in early July, so the balconies are not that usable during that time. Overall a good value for money hotel and we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The walls were dirty of our room. The staff was super nice. It was a longer walk from the train station than I thought. Great location to get to Pompeii. The rooms on the street side are noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly helpful staff, good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly happy to give info and advice. Sea view rooms have the most amazing views. Rooms were a little tired and dated but clean and serviceable, beds v hard. Mini fridge was useful but no kettle. Only 10 min walk to the station, beach is 240 awkward steps down and v hard work or a 5 minute shuttle bus provided by Hotel on request 4 euros return for two of us and worth every penny. Beach is very Rocky/stoney but fabulously clear and great for snorkelling just bring footwear for in the sea. Breakfast was good too, Overall a nice place to stay.