Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great location!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay. We could walk to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice motel. Close to amenities.have stayed there.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: All good.
Cons: Shower curtain was a let down otherwise all good
Location: Close to everything
All good. Room was comfortable and bed was good. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main street and beach

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Nice room had all that i needed it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean and large. Easy walk to beach and Granite Island. Perfect central location. Selling the room with mountain views was stretching it a little far!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Average motel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The central location was excellent indeed. The lady on reception was lovely as was the young man on check out.
Cons: Fit the curtains better please
Location: Many eating places very convenient for them and ALL the shops as well as the beach.
There was some mould in all the cracks in the bathroom tiles. Bathroom window curtains needed a clean. The main complaint however was the battle we had with the main window curtains that appeared to be too small for the window opening. Maybe it was just us? Whichever way we tried people could see into our room at the ends. Not good for laying in bed or changing. However it is a nice motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to the centre of town.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Make the aircon work
Location: you said this will only take a minute. i am out of here now.
Cafe Primo just across the road for good cheap meals. We could not get the aircon to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Remo vic

Position is main asset

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position. They did deliver daily paper no charge which is good service.
Cons: The condition of the room was poor with work required to fix things like tap in bathroom. Issues like glasses and cups just left unwashed whole stay.
Location: Close to all facilities lots of choices to eat out great location in town.
We picked motel because of its position close to everything, which it is but for its cost poor condition motel
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
A bery nice motel in a good location near the center of town. Spoiled by very poor hot water in the shower. No excuse fif cold & un adjustable temp to water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: renovate
Location: town centre.
Staff was very accommodating and friendly as we have to move rooms due to mobility issues. The room is adequate and has everything we need, but the quality of which can be improved.
4 out of 5
by Milton

Satisfactory for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good reception service. Room was very clean and a very comfortable King Bed. Gap in curtain and bright light outside was annoying. Bathroom needs renovation, still has a shower curtain and toilet and shower very close together. Hotel within walking distance of cafes and hotels and shopping. Good for overnight, price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Thanks for your kind review, we do our best to make your stay comfortable. We are undertaking renovations at the moment.