Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newburgh new yorl

Nice hotel good breakfast nice service

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice visit but they closed jacuzzi for some reasin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
You need to upgrade your pillows . They were terrible so small and uncomfortable. Most hotels have really nice bedding . Yours need upgrading
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Hard to Find the Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nicely updated,clean, has a pool, guest laundry. It's non-smoking & has quiet time overnight. The continental breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: Better Signage. We were told the town doesn't allow them to have larger signs in more visible locations. Finding the hotel was very frustrating.
Location: On a major road with everything you need nearby (small town, fast food/upscale restaurants, shopping (boutiques/chains/mall), casino/racetrack, golf.
The address of the hotel is listed as on a major road. We didn't see any signs for the hotel, passed it going in both directions, called the general Best Western reservation number and found out the building number on the major road and the phone number for this particular Best Western. After passing the area again, we called the hotel and was told it was behind a gas station and by 2 restaurants and an technical campus. Even with those landmarks we found the street sign and turned off the major road. Still not seeing a Best Western sign, we drove through the technical campus, went around the block and turned into the gas station. Only then did we see a small Best Western sign, low to the ground and practically covered with overgrown shrubs. As we turned onto the road from the gas station, we saw another small Best Western sign low to the ground and practically covered with overgrown shrubs at the corner of the road turning toward the hotel. There was no sign on the building; it looked like another building in the campus. Once there we had a very nice room and enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Decent but I was mislead by the 4.5 rating. Noisy. Great breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Overnight in Victor

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed here overnight on the way home. This is a well maintained establishment with friendly and efficient staff. Lots of choice at breakfast and as good as this type of meal gets. The bonus here is the proximity to a large shopping center that gave us a place to wander for a couple hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were travelling by motorcycle and during check-in the front desk person was rude and unpleasant, the night person was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel property is very nice and we'll maintained, with clean rooms and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room and facilities were clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was perfect with hot and cold offerings; couldn't have asked for better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice breakfast. Many choices, good quality and plenty. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The location was great being very close to highway exit. There was a large mall very close with many dining options. There was also a winery nearby.
This hotel was very convenient. It was close to highway exit and very easy to find. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very nice, but we did have a problem with our air conditioner. We spoke with front desk clerk who promptly came down to try to fix it. When he could not get it working properly, he quickly provided us with another room and helped us get into it (it was right next door).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location but it's gone downhill

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It used o be clean and a convenient location to visit framing.
Cons: Get new sheets and replace carpeting. Get staff that will actually clean the room.
Location: Beautiful Finger Lakes region. Rochester has all kinds of stuff. Bicycle trails, boating, hiking, fishing.
We stayed 3 nights and they never vacuumed the room and the sheets were old and very used. I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times and it is really falling apart and lacking cleanliness. Not enough soap or toilet tissue. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Patrick Hansen, GM , Hotel Management
We are so sorry about your experience at our property. We're currently replacing the carpeting throughout the entire hotel. I do hope you'll reconsider and give us another opportunity in the future. This stay was a profoundly poor representation of our standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A little hard to get out of hotel but very nice location