Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room and facilities were clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was perfect with hot and cold offerings; couldn't have asked for better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice breakfast. Many choices, good quality and plenty. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The location was great being very close to highway exit. There was a large mall very close with many dining options. There was also a winery nearby.
This hotel was very convenient. It was close to highway exit and very easy to find. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very nice, but we did have a problem with our air conditioner. We spoke with front desk clerk who promptly came down to try to fix it. When he could not get it working properly, he quickly provided us with another room and helped us get into it (it was right next door).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location but it's gone downhill

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It used o be clean and a convenient location to visit framing.
Cons: Get new sheets and replace carpeting. Get staff that will actually clean the room.
Location: Beautiful Finger Lakes region. Rochester has all kinds of stuff. Bicycle trails, boating, hiking, fishing.
We stayed 3 nights and they never vacuumed the room and the sheets were old and very used. I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times and it is really falling apart and lacking cleanliness. Not enough soap or toilet tissue. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Patrick Hansen, GM , Hotel Management
We are so sorry about your experience at our property. We're currently replacing the carpeting throughout the entire hotel. I do hope you'll reconsider and give us another opportunity in the future. This stay was a profoundly poor representation of our standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A little hard to get out of hotel but very nice location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

Not worth it for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is currently replacing the rugs in the rooms. So you either get a room with really old smelly, dirty rugs or a room with new rugs with the new rug smell. The rugs in the first room they put us in were disgusting to walk on with your bare feet. When I turned on the A/C for the night, a blast of stale dirty air came out of the unit. I asked to move us to another room, which they did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Patrick Hansen, GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to learn of your issues during your stay. We are making several changes to our hotel during 2017. We appreciate your patience while we make the changes and we do hope you'll give us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H NY

Nice, friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay at, convenient location. Family reunion every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Good stay, will come back next time we're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, MA

Very Nice for a 2.5 Star......but Paper Thin Walls

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great location...right off the highway.....close the Victor restaurants
Cons: Paper Thin walls. Breakfast srambled eggs (from a carton??) and greasy bacon
Very clean, well kept, but rooms are smaller and I could hear the people next door (doors closing, conversations, morning alarm)
5 out of 5
by James

Fantastic!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here locally as my power was out due to a wind storm. It was fantastic. They allow pets which was gr8. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was quick and convenient. That front desk staff was friendly. The rooms were large and clean. Pool was a little small, but when it wasn't crowded was perfect for my kids.