Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redwood

Nice stay but pool sucks

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was nice but pool definitely needs updating and upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Staycation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was clean and pleasant. Breakfast lay out is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Fire alarms

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Good location for our visit.
Cons: Chiar in the room was so worn that it stuck to my clothes. Again the staff said that changes were coming. Other wise the room was fine.
Location: As above, it was great for visiting family near by.
We were awaken two morning in a row at 5 am and 6:30 am by false fire alarms. The staff said the that hotel was going to be upgrade soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: not much
Paper thin walls, we could hear the guest next door talking all night. Overall the hotel is shabby and in need of an overhaul. Breakfast room was packed, could not get a seat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA

Easy to find. Close to shopping and I90

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: See above
We slept well. shower worked well. Bathroom was clean and well stocked.B'fast was very good! We hit Starbucks for our coffee. I prefer the small square bed pillows in lieu of big rectangular numbers. Our experience with you was GREAT!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by holidayvictor, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Paper thin walls. Room was close to lobby and I could clearly hear fro my room conversations taking place there. The TV from the room next door kept us awake until 1:30 am. Treadmills in fitness room were broken. Per front desk, hotel will be renovated soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by holidayvictor, Hotel Management
We will be renovating soon as these things should change in the near future! Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to, comfortable bedding and clean.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. Decent breakfast included as well as a pool (didn't use) and a Keuring and safe in room. It was easy to find from highway, quick check-in and check-out. A little loud early on because there was a soccer team staying there. Otherwise, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by holidayvictor, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Homeward bound

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and clean and near eating places, which was convenient for us.
We were on our way home from vacation , and only stayed 1 night. The Front Desk Clerk was extremely nice. He was very accommodating and gave us a room downstairs close to the entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by holidayvictor, Hotel Management
Thank you for this awesome review!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over sold rooms- got placed in a smoking room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Placed a reservation for a nonsmoking room but when I got there I was told that I was getting a smoking room and the it was Expedia's fault. I was able to get in contact Expedia right away and they tried to work with the hotel unfortunately all the rooms had been booked and no rooms available in the area. Holiday Inn Express over sold rooms and put us in a smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by holidayvictor, Hotel Management
We apologize for this. We hope to see you again soon as that was the only room type we had left.
4 out of 5
by Ted

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for this awesome review!!