Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location was beautiful.
Cons: cleanliness.
For the price, the room should have been 100% clean. Both of the shower curtains (liner & decorative)were soiled. Could not lower thermostat bellow 71. 71 in this room felt more like 80 to us. We stayed 2 nights - it didn't look like the cleaning staff cleaned the bathroom or "freshened" anything. For the price it would have been nice to have some sort of amenity like wine and cheese, free breakfast, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Teton Springs Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, I am sorry to hear you experienced a few issues during your stay with us. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to ensure the best experience in our accommodations for our guests. While we have had very minimal negative feedback regarding our room cleanliness in the past, I thank you for your comments and will communicate your concerns to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Teton Springs in the future. Kindest Regards, Hannah Brubaker Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Difficult to find

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Attractive, modern decor.
Cons: Bathroom was not well designed for mobility challenged. No grab bars near the shower. Tub was dangerous to get into. Towels clear across the room.
Location: There was little that we were interested in nearby although the hotel offered golf, hikes and other activities. They are not near any restaurants.
While the room was lovely and beds very comfortable, we had trouble finding the location. Fortunately, when it got very late and we had not arrived, the night clerk called and helped us locate them. I am mobility challenged and he helped us get bags to the room and settled in even though he was an hour over his shift end. Roads in are like a maze and we also had some trouble finding our way out. Breakfast was not included in charges and although they refer to themselves as a "spa" there were few spa services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Kids loved all the game area and pool.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice and relaxing place to go. Nice facilities and room. Breakfast could be a bit better and offer some fruit option at least bananas and apples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful surroundings with plenty to do.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and standard of comfort.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is stunning, golf, pool and more.
A great location and great staff throughout, thanks to the reception team who came up with a wonderful route for me to take on my trip to Yellowstone National Park.. The room was excellent with good facilities to make your own food and beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Price was a lil crazy. BUT, suite was excellent. Like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Elegance in Southern Idaho

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Plumbing -- the toilets did not flush well (low water pressure? already clogged?). And the price -- it was WAY too high.
Location: About 1/2 hour from Jackson Hole.
I had a wonderful suite -- an upgrade from the room I'd reserved since they had overbooked, leaving me with just a suite. Lovely, lovely experience with an elegant suite, comfortable and clean furniture and bed, and even a jacuzzi tub. My only complaint was that the toilets did not flush well and one clogged -- I think a previous visitor had clogged them and the staff didn't know... it was a little awkward. The food in the grill/restaurant was delicious, the cafe for breakfast was good (no bacon or meat? wierd) but their staff was terrific. Overall, a really nice experience. I will say, though, that it was VERY expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was just perfect the place the people and the service. i had only one issue that the bath tub didnt work. They have a nice bathtub fitted with water massage. We wanted to experience that and it didnt work. After few tries they gave up and couldnt fix it. Hope they had someone to fix it right as we paid for the service all together Otherwise everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay convenient location and great amenitie

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Nice location. I love the towns of Victor and Driggas. Amazing fly fishing and golf.
I love this place. Best beds ever and great views.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom could use better lighting. Very hard to see the mirror. A hand held shower head would be nice.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels