Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Fabulous First Time Visit

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had the pleasure of staying 5 nights at the Cape Grace the 1st week of October 2017. Due to an issue with my wife’s luggage, our arrival into Cape Town got off to a disappointing start. All of that changed when we arrived at the hotel late night and were met by Noxy. She was so warm and welcoming and immediately uplifted our mood. Then she upgraded us to a top floor room with a terrace. The room was comfortable, spacious, and beautifully decorated but really what makes the hotel is the staff. The staff was genuinely some of the nicest people we have come across in our travels and were all concerned with making sure we had the best possible stay. There were a few in particular that we’d like to recognize. Noxy, as mentioned already, for the warmest welcome we’ve ever had at a hotel and her overall care for guest satisfaction. Lauren, for her friendly demeanor and genuine sympathy for our situation and the recommendations on where to find some essentials. Cemone, for her assistance throughout the trip in making arrangements and answering all of our questions. Finally, there is Progress who is one of the hotel’s chauffeurs. He made every ride a pleasure and we thoroughly enjoyed hearing about Cape Town and his family. All of the staff was warm and welcoming and each day we truly felt that we were “home.” Everyone was always willing to go above and beyond and we cannot express how professional yet friendly the hotel staff was. Also, the hotel itself feels elegan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Perfect location in the V&A Waterfront.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Extremely attentive staff. Location is right directly at V&A Waterfront and convenient to freeways making travel to the wine region or Cape Point easy.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Fabulous Cape Town hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel. Started our trip in another Cape Town hotel that was pretty awful. Made a switch to the Cape Grace - best decision ever! It's a beautiful hotel. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by ralph

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific 3 days- I own 2 Starwood Hotels and Cape Grace is as good or better that St. Regis or top luxury brand.
5 out of 5
by Larissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Disappointing for the price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
More like a 3 star. Room was old, dark, no balcony, overlooking a car park. Pool small and crowded. Internet patchy. Service good. Forget about using the house car ever. R600 stolen from the room. Managers cordial but totally unhelpful for anything. Really - you can stay at the One and Only for the same price and enjoy massive modern rooms, a huge pool, beautiful views and balcolnies. The Cape Grace needs to modernise and up its game fast.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Perfect Hotel in Perfect Location!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, gracious hotel in perfect location. Wonderful staff, lovely room, great food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A benchmark for excellent service

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel sets the benchmark for service. An amazing hotel with the best staff who were both anticipative and charming. In addition, one of the best breakfasts from a hotel that we can remember. It certainly deserves its 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Grace - beautiful and graceful property.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fabulous except the concierge service. Could not get us intoNobu however we were successful. Recommended a restaurant that Bizerca Bistro which had mediocre food and a very disappointing wine list. I would not recommend this restaurant Nobus was awesome as was the Greek Fisherman.