Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Swapnil Aradkar from India

wonderful stay at the lawhill luxury apartments!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
the apartment was lovely and was very well equipped. the location was awesome. would love to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Dear Esteemed Guest Swapnil Aradkar, Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience! Kind regards, The Lawhill Team
5 out of 5
by Zelda

Stellar location and spacious luxury

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place! Amazing location and staff! Only thing missing was a mirror in the bedroom. Everything superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Esteemed Guest Zelda, Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us - we hope that you will take the opportunity to review us on TripAdvisor as well, for the benefit of our future guests? We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience! Kind regards, The Lawhill Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

absolutely superior

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: connected to best hotel in cape town (one and only) and short walk to waterfront.
absolutely superior accommodations, with all the amenities of home without the price of a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by LawHill Team, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest david, Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us - we hope that you will take the opportunity to review us on TripAdvisor as well, for the benefit of our future guests? We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience! Kind regards, The Lawhill Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location. We had an awesome stay. Apartments was beautiful and clean. About 10 minutes walk to V&A waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by LawHill Team, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us - we hope that you will take the opportunity to review us on TripAdvisor as well, for the benefit of our future guests? We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience! Kind regards, The Lawhill Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location but do not enforce NO SMOKING!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The smoking- tobacco and marijuana -outside was obnoxious and prohibited us from opening the windows or using the porch area EVEN in the early morning hours. When we mentioned this to management, they said they would move us but then never responded again. Also, the birds were VERY loud 24/7!- All day and all night- what was that?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for this review and recommendation after your recent stay with us, albeit a disappointing read. Your comments have been noted for attention, thank you! Please note that we do not allow smoking inside the apartments or hotel building, but cannot control activities outside, such as smoking on the balconies and the natural force of wind. Further, it is mating season for the indigenous birds, and this does pose a problem from time to time with regards to noise. Again, this is not something we can control unfortunately. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and will certainly try to take the necessary steps to prevent this from occurring again with future guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite these minor challenges however, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience! Kind regards, The Lawhill Team
5 out of 5
by MAURICE

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Esteemed Guest Maurice, Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us - we hope that you will take the opportunity to review us on TripAdvisor as well, for the benefit of our future guests? We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience! Kind regards, The Lawhill Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon, for an even better stay experience! Kind regards, The Lawhill Team
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Outstanding value for money - fantastic appartment

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Truly jaw dropping when we walked into apartment. The staff were fantastic, the apartment spotless and huge. Views of the waterfront were great. Best apartment I have ever stayed in (& I have travelled the world).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest Elaine, Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice location. Close to waterfront shops etc. But not 5 star. No instructions for washer and dryer, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Canadian.on, I am disappointed that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to have more information on how we can improve on our services and facilities to achieve you expectations of 5 star. Can you please assist with more details so that we can address them? Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Modern Excellently Maintained Accommodation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Stayed at the Lawhill Luxury Apartments for 3 nights in October. Very modern high quality finish to the apartments. It is also a verys secure complex with key fob access into the nearby hotel grounds meaning only a few minutes walk to the V&A Waterfront. We left booking our half day wine tour to the last minute and the coach tours were fully booked. Reception got us a driver for a private tour. So well worth the extra money as we visited three vineyards and had time for a stroll around Stellenboch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon, and wish you safe journeys ahead! Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager