Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; location
Cons: Light bar at mirrors was hard to use for shaving and makeup
Location: V&A Waterfront just a stone's throw away!
Location is tough to beat -- close walking distance to V&A waterfront, but also tucked away so it is quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. Super friendly staff willing to help with directions and recommendations and bookings. Generous breakfast. Nice extras, like sweet treats beside bed at night. Small negative: poor lighting at bathroom mirrors (looks cool, but not super functional). But a small issue relative to a great stay in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located on the V&A waterfront within walking distance to a large number of restaurants and attractions on the waterfront. The hotel's restaurant was fantastic for both breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to water front, great breakfa

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Was not too impressed as a five star hotel and for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT and NYC

Very nice hotel and very nice staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location and it being quiet
Location: waterfront va market
Great hotel. clean and very nice staff. I would stay here again if staying by the waterfront. You get what you pay for, which is comfort and convenience. All in all no complaints. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

upscale attempt

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely location by the Victoria waterfront. Smallish rooms with only a desk chair for seating. Large bathroom compared to the sleeping area. Great breakfast. High end sheets on an average mattress. Overall four stars.
4 out of 5
by Hisham

Good, close, and very affordable

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great as well as the location. The restaurant is small and has no view and do not taste good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely hotel right on the V&A

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff were wonderful, helping us book a great tour and had excellent recommendations for meals out, booking it all for us. Nothing was too difficult, they were always available and professional. We had such a good time. Also, great view of Table Mountain from our room! Thank you Queen Vic Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location but quiet and excellent!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We spend a week at the QV and we had the most wonderful time. The location is close to everything but quiet and secluded. The room had a great view of Table Mountain and the pool at Dock House next door was fantastic. The staff is superb and went all out to exceed our expectations. The Dash restaurant inside is top notch. This is definitely the best hotel we ever stayed in and we will be back. Thank you to all who made our stay so memorable.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
All good until billing. They double billed my card. I'm in dispute with them currently. Not happy about that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worceater UK

Great location for access to Waterfront

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great base to explore Cape Town. Good breakfast to start the day and staff were very helpful in organising taxi's and restaurants