Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We were in 1208, and had the perfect view of Table Mountain. It was a little windy (you could hear the wind outside) and when we mentioned it to reception, they sent people up right away to check the door seals. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was delicious, service was helpful. I hated to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; location
Cons: Light bar at mirrors was hard to use for shaving and makeup
Location: V&A Waterfront just a stone's throw away!
Location is tough to beat -- close walking distance to V&A waterfront, but also tucked away so it is quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. Super friendly staff willing to help with directions and recommendations and bookings. Generous breakfast. Nice extras, like sweet treats beside bed at night. Small negative: poor lighting at bathroom mirrors (looks cool, but not super functional). But a small issue relative to a great stay in a great location.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl-Lee

Queen Vic

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing this hotel has going for it, is it's location and accessibility to the V&A Waterfront, which I found to be rather convenient. My previous reservations in other 5 Star Hotels in and around the same area were far more memorable in terms of the aesthetics and the personal touch offered.
3 out of 5
by shashi kumar

Not Bad

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be refurbished,especially the bathrooms.The shower and the sinks gets clogged daily. Service is found wanting.We had asked for a room with a balcony and on arrival was told we have to pay extra for the same and we paid to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located on the V&A waterfront within walking distance to a large number of restaurants and attractions on the waterfront. The hotel's restaurant was fantastic for both breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to water front, great breakfa

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Was not too impressed as a five star hotel and for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT and NYC

Very nice hotel and very nice staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location and it being quiet
Location: waterfront va market
Great hotel. clean and very nice staff. I would stay here again if staying by the waterfront. You get what you pay for, which is comfort and convenience. All in all no complaints. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

upscale attempt

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely location by the Victoria waterfront. Smallish rooms with only a desk chair for seating. Large bathroom compared to the sleeping area. Great breakfast. High end sheets on an average mattress. Overall four stars.
4 out of 5
by Hisham

Good, close, and very affordable

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great as well as the location. The restaurant is small and has no view and do not taste good.