Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location, great hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Another outlet near beds.
Location: Waterfront, hop on hop off bus, shopping.
Very helpful and professional staff, very located hotel steps away from the waterfront. Lovely breakfast included with our room. Beautiful updated bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Welcoming and helpful staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
A very nice hotel, conveniently located; just a five minute walk from the Waterfront area, an artisan "mall" and food market. Professional and very accommodating staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Great base hotel for Capetown

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The people who work there; the location
Location: The V & A Waterfront is right there. You can always get on the hop on hop off bus and see almost everything.
After doing a lot of research on hotels in Capetown, I chose this and I am so glad I did. It is literally a few minutes walk to the V & A Waterfront where there are many shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Muneeb, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back sooner rather than later. Muneeb Eksteen Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near waterfront

Posted May 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: Invest more on wifi... people are paying way too much to only be given 50MB.
Pros: Location is great. A few steps away from the waterfront. Great breakfast included with stay. Omelet bar, hot food and cold food all fully provided. Front desk, bellmen, and servers were hospitable. Cons: The hotel is noticeably old although well kept. WIFI is a joke! They only provide 50MB of data per guest. I ran out of data after 2 Snapchats. Unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. There are 3 signs/brochures/memos in the room that warn you about theft. They say to use the safe and that anything stolen is not their responsibility. The windows don't seem like they can be climbed in and the doors seem as they have a pretty safe locking system, so it felt like they were warning you about their cleaning staff. I opted to put the Do Not Disturb sign on the entire stay and asked for new towels when I walked out and saw a housekeeper.
4 out of 5
by Jose

Nice place!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is pretty amazing. The cleanliness is par.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Town

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Will stay again and again.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I love staying at this hotel when we are in Cape Town. We have stayed here both times. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the room is a good size & comfortable. You can walk all over from here. I love how close it is to the waterfront. Also, the breakfast is pretty good. Not my favorite, but good. It gets the job done.
4 out of 5
by Zulema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel due to the location, and that did not disappoint. Perfect starting point for exploring and dining etc. The hotel is quite reasonably priced compared to surrounding accommodation. However, it is dated, rooms small and food ... well, average. Our room was not ready on arrival - after 2pm - and we were encouraged to have some lunch while this was attended to. We did, but when we went back to get our room key, staff had changed over and we had to line up, explain who we were and what we wanted all over again, and this process took a while. We were never given wifi code, and we 'found' our own bags to take upstairs. These are small things, but frustrating when one of us was unwell and really needed to go to the room. This is a great place to stay if you desire this location and it fits with your budget. But we have stayed in hotel next door previously, and we would definitely pay the extra next time.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi not very good, service poor, travel (tour) desk dreadful. Location is fantastic, hotel in decent condition, room is exactly what you need - good size and all the amenities (other than the wifi). If not for the location, this hotel would be decidedly average but the location is amazing for tourists.