Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
So convenient, an amazing size room...friendly, helpful staff...
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Great weekend at the V&A Hotel and the Waterfront

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a Loft room. I was a bit apprehensive that these top floor rooms would be small and not so comfortable. Not true for me at all. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Room was enjoyable. The hotel is top shelf and lovely. Staff was very friendly. And the location was perfect. I wanted to be right in the middle of the nightlife at the V&A Waterfront, and there I was! I could not have enjoyed myself more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

Lovely hotel right on waterfront

Posted Sep 19, 2017
One of my favorite hotels in the world. Nice rooms, lovely breakfast overlooking the waterfront, friendly staff, cannot beat this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel in popular part of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room were the best things about the V&A.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very popular, touristy area part of town. Mitchell's had great burgers and good beer.
We enjoyed everything about the V&A hotel - the room and the staff. The only thing I didn't love after spending weeks in the bush was the craziness of the waterfront area on a Saturday night (it was very loud and popular). That said, it was still a wonderful property and we would recommend it to anyone who asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location right in Cape Town waterfront

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: This is the most convenient hotel to the Waterfront area including local shopping, huge mall and easy access to Robben Island center water shuttle.
We found the hotel to be comfortable and and very convenient to all Waterfront restaurants, shops and activities. Hotel provided a complimentary upgrade for room with a great view. Bed was excellent and the shower was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Fantastic location, helpful professional staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Perfect location right in the V& A historic harbour area with heaps of shopping on your doorstep yet still within a close walk to the city centre. The restaurant was relaxing with a good all round menue and surprisingly reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly, made us feel comfortable and were professional in every aspect. We had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location was the best part. The water pressure in the showers was the best I've ever experienced.
Really lovely hotel and great location. The morning buffets were delicious. I wish there were more TV channel options available in the room though. Very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Cape Town Victoria & Albert

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
V & A was amazing and so convenient to many restaurants in the wharf area. Their buffet breakfast was the most elaborate I have ever seen. You must ask for a view of Table Mountain. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat to anyone.
5 out of 5
by RobbieM from Pretoria

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Convenience and Friendly
5 out of 5
by Olav

Cape Town getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Made so much nicer with the wonderful view of Table Mountain. Perfect location within walking distance of all the Waterfront amenities.