Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The Victoria & Alfred hotel has the perfect location on the waterfront. Literally on the front steps is shopping, food and drinks. The breakfast is amazing. The only problem I found was a little mold in the shower. Not to unexpected in a shower in a humid climate. Every place I stayed in South Africa had this issue, and not one is rated less than 4.3 of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Amazing location and views of Table mountain. Staff very friendly and helpful. Have nothing negative to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Namibia and Bermuda

Excellent location! Great staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Waterfront. Robben Island. Shopping. Restaurants.Table Mountain. Everything for a great stay is there.
Cape Town is one of my favorite cities in the world. The location of this hotel is perfect to enjoy the waterfront. Robben island ferry is nearby. Views of Table Mountain and the bay. The most outstanding feature is the staff. Warm, professional with a deep understanding of the art of hospitality. Russell gave us the best welcome ever! Jason was outstanding and patiently helped to solve an airline issue that had nothing to do with the Hotel. I have found my new home in Cape Town. This is where I will stay during my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Class and comfort with Cape towns atractions near by. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Room & Hotel felt very safe

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Location at the VA waterfront area was awesome! Public transportation to double decker bus was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.. Staff was very fr
Got a loft room. Price was very reasonable for the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel Right on the V&A Waterfront

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Brilliant location, excellent food, super friendly staff.
Cons: Minor detail, sometimes tea/coffee/face cloths were not replaced in room. Cleanliness was excellent though.
Location: Location for the Waterfront attractions could not have been better. Excellent restaurants, shops and local transport right outside.
Stayed here for five nights and were delighted by pretty much everything. We had a loft studio with a view towards Table Mountain and the harbour. There is an amazing choice of restaurants, shopping and things to do within a couple of minutes walk. We would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location and nice room with good service. Would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location at the waterfront!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very welcoming staff in the entire hotel > always smiling, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the restaurants and activities

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: central position
Location: tourist activities
hotel ideally situated near to everything. Free parking and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful views. Wonderful location.