Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We loved our stay at the hotel. The location is one of the few safe areas in Cape Town. We could walk around at night. Ample restaurants in the area. We also were able to walk to the boat that took us to robins island. Breakfast was very good. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had a fantastic experience at V/A hotel. Ryan- who is the concierge went above and beyond for us. I would definitley stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Comfortable, value for money - stunning Table Mountain view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Comfortable hotel on the V&A Waterfront

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for a few days in Cape Town to see the tourist sites. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast is quite expensive and no room service available. Loft rooms only have limited view so bear this in mind when booking.
Location: Great location on the V & A Waterfront, close to the Aquarium, Robben Island terminal and The Red Bus tours. Loads of shopping and restaurants.
I have just had a very comfortable stay at the Victoria and Alfred Hotel in Cape Town for a couple of nights. The Hotel is perfectly located for all the tourist attractions and the Waterfront. Robben Island terminal, Cape Wheel, Aquarium and the City Bus tours are only a few minutes walk away. There are numerous shops, bars and restaurants close by as well. I had a Loft Room which was very spacious with a 6ft double bed which was extremely comfortable. The pillows and duvet were thick and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a separate bath and shower. Separate toilet with its own washbasin. Toiletries were provided for shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion and these seemed good quality. The towels were large and fluffy. I had a nice view of the Cape Wheel from the loft windows especially at night, but unfortunately the windows could not be opened to allow in fresh air. The room was well equipped with TV, hairdryer, safe, plenty of storage space, well stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and air conditioning. The TV only had about 14 channels, mostly sport and news and the remote was a bit temperamental. The shortbread biscuits were nice on arrival but the were not replenished on the second day - shame! Housekeeping brought a bottle water and chocolate early evening on both days which was nice. Housekeeping were very keen in the morning so make sure you use the Do Not Disturb sign otherwise you will have an unwanted early morning call for th
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ga

great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It is a great location. The staff were great, very friendly, and went out of their way to make sure you were having a great stay. The hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Great hotel. Great location and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Waterfront Delight

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing week in a truly wonderful hotel. Room was exceptional with comfortable bed Waterfront view and great service. Ryan and Alex planned out entire visit with daily tours and suggestions. Restaurant and Expresso shop were exceptional with food and service. Spa experience was a treat. Will definitely enjoy staying here again.
5 out of 5
by J G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Room.
Excellent hotel in a perfect location. Rooms are well appointed and spacious, and the staff is superb. Located on the V & A Waterfront, the location couldn't be better. A very good value for what you get.