Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Excellent hotel in the middle of the waterfront

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is central for the waterfront shops and restaurants
We felt like royalty from the moment we arrived to the time we left four days later. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to their sister hotel the Queen Victoria which is across the road from the Victoria and Alfred hotel, we had a beautiful room overlooking table mountain, we could have breakfast at either hotel and they were both delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Tx

Great waterfront location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great experience! Only complaint is the floor tiles are worn and cracks around the edges giving a dirt look to the floors. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

Lovely hotel right on waterfront

Posted Sep 19, 2017
One of my favorite hotels in the world. Nice rooms, lovely breakfast overlooking the waterfront, friendly staff, cannot beat this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel in popular part of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room were the best things about the V&A.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very popular, touristy area part of town. Mitchell's had great burgers and good beer.
We enjoyed everything about the V&A hotel - the room and the staff. The only thing I didn't love after spending weeks in the bush was the craziness of the waterfront area on a Saturday night (it was very loud and popular). That said, it was still a wonderful property and we would recommend it to anyone who asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location right in Cape Town waterfront

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: This is the most convenient hotel to the Waterfront area including local shopping, huge mall and easy access to Robben Island center water shuttle.
We found the hotel to be comfortable and and very convenient to all Waterfront restaurants, shops and activities. Hotel provided a complimentary upgrade for room with a great view. Bed was excellent and the shower was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Fantastic location, helpful professional staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Perfect location right in the V& A historic harbour area with heaps of shopping on your doorstep yet still within a close walk to the city centre. The restaurant was relaxing with a good all round menue and surprisingly reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly, made us feel comfortable and were professional in every aspect. We had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We loved our stay at the hotel. The location is one of the few safe areas in Cape Town. We could walk around at night. Ample restaurants in the area. We also were able to walk to the boat that took us to robins island. Breakfast was very good. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had a fantastic experience at V/A hotel. Ryan- who is the concierge went above and beyond for us. I would definitley stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Comfortable, value for money - stunning Table Mountain view.
5 out of 5
by Marcella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels