Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: fantastic location, totally 5 star, as promised, daily cleaning meant the apartment was always spotless.
Cons: ensure reception staff carry out any requests that you ask for!!!!
Location: Go to the farmers market, & enjoy fabulous home made meals.........
Fabulous apartment, only let down by the reception staff, with a lack of communication. Also daily promises of in room wifi being fixed, but after 2 weeks it still wasn't
1 out of 5
by Seckin

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a standard 3 bedroom apartment. They gave me luxury 2 bedroom which I did not want. They told me that I do not have any other options than staying here. I wanted to get a refund for one room. I was told that the room that I am given costs more than the one that I booked. All I wanted was a 3 bedroom apartment because we did not share the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing place that we did not expect!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We had a super great stay! would recommend it to everyone planning to go to Cape Town
3 out of 5
by Hazel M from Perth, Australia

Extremely disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clearly these apartments are not used to people staying more than a few days. We stayed for 3 weeks, which meant we paid a substantial amount for our accommodation but just had continual problems. I have never been so glad to leave somewhere. On checking in, the heating pad and TV in main room were not working. On 3rd day fridge door fell off. Every night for 3 weeks, our DSTV signal was lost so we could not watch TV in the evening. We had to purchase internet, but we were clearly not getting what we bought, with them claiming we used 1GB in 3 hours. Basically, we lost both TV and Internet connection during peak times so the apartments clearly do not have adequate provision of these for peak periods, which for what we paid is unsatisfactory. But the most frustrating part was how the apartment staff and management reacted to our complaints. They basically had stock standard answers, learnt by rote, which were just excuses. No one took ownership of the problems and responsibility to get the problems fixed. There was never a manager available after hours and no one ever responded to our requests to see them. We were basically dismissed as being unreasonable for expecting, after paying the equivalent of what a new car would have cost us, to fly to South Africa and stay here for 3 weeks, that we might expect to actually sit down in the evening and watch an entire TV show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything, quiet, safe, clean, brilliant staff .
Location: 3shoppinng malls ,lots of amazing restaurants , easy transportation, beautiful ocean , boat rides, travel offices, banks, helicopter, and more
Beautiful hotel, lovely gardens, the location was perfect maybe the only problem was no room service and the south african 3 plug (hard to find adapter) other than that I had a wonderful stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

NOT a luxury apartment

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Stayed in apartment Altmore 101 which I would not reccomend or market as a luxury apartment. A very basic apartment: the furniture and overall appearance definitely need refreshing. We were expecting canal views; this was only partial as 3 out of 4 external views were on the busy road instead (again poorly marketed and very misleading). The reception is located away from the apartment and therefore can be reached only by phone, unless you want to spend time chasing them. They were unresponsive and not very helpful at all. Upon arrival we asked for the option (even paying if necessary) to be given another apartment and we also asked for towels when they had forgotten to leave us enough ( one was also dirty and stained) but we never got an answer to our requests. Toiletries are not provided daily (only on first day) and cleanliness is not very good, the floors are not cleaned properly and the cupboard shelves were dirty. Overall the apartment was very basic, I am sure there are better apartments in the complex but we were probably given the lower end one ( which I would suggest should not be marketed as the others) I guess its a matter of expectations, value for money and dissapointment in having been mislead. There are different apartment complexes and Altmore 101 is definitely at the lower end. Definitely NOT a luxury apartment. Only positive is the walking distance to the waterfront. There are much better hotel options around (with reliable services and cleanliness). Thank
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Ideal hotel/apartment complex for Waterfront

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Later check-out time than 11.00 would assist when flight back home is evening. Reception will hold luggage but has limited facilities otherwise.
Location: Had week in Cape Town. Loads to do & see. Local sightseeing tour, Robbin Island, Table Mountain, Wine tasting, Waterfront eating/drinking & wildlife.
These apartments are situated just a few minutes walk from the V&A Waterfront at Cape Town so ideal for anyone visiting the area, especially if it's a first time and you don't know your way around. They are very clean and well equipped and the complex is very secure.
5 out of 5
by gillian from Hull, UK

Amazing appts in great location. Check in dire!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of 9 aged 11 to 74 on a Xmas trip of a lifetime. Had 2 apartments 2 and 3 bed. Only negative was admin at check in. Despite having checked how I could expedite check in and sending all passport in advance it still took an hour to check in. This is totally unacceptable !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Bed

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness
Location: It's five minutes walking from the waterfront
We found a nail in our bed and our towels had poop on them. The bed is way too small to have two people sleep in it. The staff is really good and helpful though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious secure apartment in great location

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our two week trip around South Africa. Great location, excellent security for both accommodation and parking. Staff were very helpful on check in even though we were early. Good facilities in apartment including washer dryer. Only feedback would be that wifi is not available in the room and has to be purchased which is unexpected these days especially as smaller establishments can offer it free of charge and compete with the larger hotel chains in this way. We didn't get our tea/coffee topped up on two of the days and only one wash tab provided was helpful but two would have been more useful. Overall the apartment was great though and the location for V&A waterfront area is excellent with plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes within 5 minute walk. Would stay here again.