Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, ace staff, hotel room quite small

Posted Sep 8, 2016
For the price the rooms are small and the room service portions are tiny! Probably more three than four star although you surely pay for the view over the river, the wandering warthogs and the fact elephants sometime roam on to the property. Night time dancing and singing is excellent, you would pay top buck for that at a show abroad - although one of the entertainers tried to get us to buy him dinner. You kind of get used to this in Zim - times are tough there in Mugabe-land! At the very least tip the entertainers or buy their CDs. The staff are brilliant. Charles, the waiter, is one of the greatest gentleman ever - and Eddie, the taxi driver who is available at front of the hotel, is priceless. Recommend you stay here if you can't afford the Victoria Halls Hotel (and who can?).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good but twin rooms outrageously small

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Twin beds effectively a double. Rooms far far too small. ----------------::::::::----
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Good hotel with attentive staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Helpful staff and good service made for a pleasant stay at A’Zambezi River Lodge. Front desk staff arranged for a large complimentary packed breakfast for us when we had to set out early in the morning. On the day of our departure, they promptly arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport after our prior arrangements fell through. The free shuttle offers easy access to the falls. Laundry was not cheap but was promptly delivered to our room the following morning. We thought the dinner buffet was overpriced at $75 for two. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay at A’Zambezi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Picturesque location overlooking the Zambezi River

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The location is very impressive and the staff very helpful.
Cons: The nightly buffet and breakfast are very expensive at US $35 each but an Al a carte menu is available at night which is more reasonable.
Location: Helicopter rides lasting 13 minutes are US $150 plus US $12 each park fees and they jam passengers in and some in the middle do not get a good view.
We had 2 nights there recently and the views are great providing you have a top floor room at the front otherwise the views would be average.The rooms are on the small side and for the price should be a lot bigger. The insect screen door was in need of repair as it was hard to open and close. The septic tank gets pumped each evening over the lawns and as a result the smell is really not acceptable for such an establishment. As the airport is 19 klms from the town and accommodation it costs about US $30 each return trip to the airport. It was by far the most expensive accommodation and area we visited in our 4 week trip to Africa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Peaceful and Quiet.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great Gracious Professional Helpful (WIFI) and Great Food. All Personnel Top to Bottom were Great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel fabulous position. Helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The position
Cons: WiFi speed. Cheaper glasses of wine at the bar
Location: Great location. Near everything in Vic Falls
Great time at the hotel. Great bar near the Zambezi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Clean and hospitable. No interconnecting room provided for our family. Great local culture during dinner In dining option extremely expensive due to the U.S. $
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Victoria Falls

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Great buffet Entertaining show during dinner Comfortable bed AMAZING staff
Cons: The prices for meals were quite high
Location: Victoria Falls
From check in to check out, the staff at A'Zambezi went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasure. The grounds are relaxing and beautiful. The rooms are well equipped with wifi and great conveniences. The hotel is a bit outside of town, but the shuttle buses run promptly and get you where you want to go.
3 out of 5
by Johan from Stockholm

Ok but not more

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok but a bit far from town/the vic falls and there´s only 5 shuttle busses going each way daytime with the last back at 17.50. The buffe breakfast was a bit expensive but ok. The location is nice but you cant walk to town or around the hotel due to dangerous animals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marseille

Bien situé et agréable Nourriture moyenne

Posted May 15, 2016
Tarifs des activités prohibitifs Zambeze magnifique