Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 2Km from the falls.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly/helpful staff
Such lovely helpful staff, the rooms don't have mozzie nets but they do spray them down at night with insecticide. I still found a few I had to kill by hand. We walked with our 5 and 7 year old to the falls and into town so no issues with distance or safety. The locals really appreciate the tourist business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond B.C. Canada

Off to see the Falls

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: A good location to visit the Falls, local attractions, as well as venture into both Botswana and Zambia.
The hotel was modern, clean and convenient. The restaurant provided good breakfasts and also served lunch and dinner. All staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Pleasant rooms close to Victoria Falls

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The open air dining area and the pool area presented well as did the reception area. The gardens were well maintained.
Cons: The drab exteriors of the buildings could do with a paint or something to enhance their overall appearance.
Location: The location is close to souvenir shops, restaurants and Victoria Falls.
The rooms were very clean and presented well. The staff were friendly and helpful. In the room I stayed in there was no directory of what was on offer at the hotel e.g. I found out on the net that there was a shuttle running to the main tourist area and the safe was not working. Apart from these two issues everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilf Shores AL

Very nice

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great location. Great service. Made us feel comfortable being there
4 out of 5
by Melika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph L from Victoria

Stayover in Victoria Falls

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is about 20 minute walk from main shopping areas. Baboons and warthogs are walking through the area all the time, but did not seem to raise any concerns. The hotels facilities were very nice and the staff are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Все отлично, только мешал спать ночью шум кондиционера снаружи, который работал на соседний номер, в котором никто при этом не жил.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

convenient hotel near Victoria Falls

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Wi-Fi was marginal in the rooms
Location: Near to a couple small restaurants and bars. Near to the falls and plenty of other activities that you can book
This was a nice hotel close to town of Victoria Falls. You can walk from the hotel to the falls or take a short taxi ride for about $10. The rooms were nice. There is a bar and restaurant. We did not use the restaurant, but used the bar facilities which were nice. The staff was nice. One thing to note, rarely did they have change to break larger bills. This was also a problem in town. They use USD so bring smaller bills with you like $1, $5 and $10. The ATM gives larger bills. The hotel had trouble making change and small shops in town did as well. Overall, a nice hotel that I could stay at again.
4 out of 5
by JIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

ゆっくりできるリゾートホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: スタッフとアクティビティー
Cons: 冷房の効きがもう少し強いとうれしい。
Location: ビクトリアの滝、サファリ、ラフティング、クルーズ
ホテルのみなさんが本当によくしてくれました。施設は広々としたコテージタイプの部屋で庭にすぐ出てゆっくりもできます。ツアー会社WildHorizonがフロントの脇にあり、たくさんアクティビティーを楽しめました。確かに町の中心と滝までは少し遠いけれど、そもそもビクトリアは各宿泊施設が広い敷地を持ち広い町で車社会。アクティビティーはホテルピックアップが基本だし、中心での用事はスーパーと銀行くらいだし、タクシーも手配してくれるし遠くても問題ありません。蚊が多いなどのコメントを見ましたが、蚊がいるのはビクトリア全体での話。このホテルは夕方それぞれの部屋の蚊の退治をするなど最大の努力をしてました。プールも広くて気持ちが良い。