Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Seamless stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms, hot showers, friendly staff, and very good food.
Cons: they are in the process of making the hotel more "green" awaiting notices for bathrooms re towel changes etc. which will be great. COLD POOL !!!!
Location: Fantastic array of activities at Vic Falls ... the walk, helicopter ride, sunset cruise, Canopy tour (scary but good!),wonderful day at Chobe Ntl Park
Stayed 6 nights here. combination of Victoria Falls tourism and rest! it was all good - not sure what else to add but a very comfortable mid-range hotel, obliging staff, surprisingly good food and menu, great breakfast buffet each morning and the very quick and efficient person who organised all our activities was great - and these all went very well - no disappointments. it's not the flashiest hotel around but very comfortable and doing a good job of welcoming and looking after it's customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Palesa, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Greetings from Cresta Sprayview. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Palesa Kungoane Online Administrator Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent food in restaurant
Cons: .
Pleasant, friendly hotel which was a good base for activities in Victoria Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Palesa, Hotel Management
Good day, Greetings from Cresta Sprayview. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Palesa Kungoane Online Administrator Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands UK

Excellent four day stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, friendly staff, convenient position.
Location: Position excellent for visiting the falls. Short walking distance (15 mins) but local taxis available if needed. Also short walk to village, market et
Very comfortable hotel, good air conditioning, very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities were excellent. Restaurant very good. Ideal position for visiting Victoria Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Okay hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel ticks most boxes however they made promises about complimentary airport shuttles which they didn't honour we meant we were out of pocket an additional $60USD and when I showed them both the advertising online and in the room they just said they were all incorrect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dan Thank you for your most valuable feedback. We have taken note and have corrected the information on airport shuttle services. The hotel only offers complimentary shuttles between the hotel and the Victoria Falls Rainforest. We apologise for the inconvenience caused and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincs england

nice location room pool food service excellant

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: falls ,day trips
wonderful time had by all,----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
by Mantiti Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff were VERY helpful. They assisted me in booking all of the activities I wanted to do (falls tour, white water rafting, helicopter ride, Chobe day trip, zip-line). As I was travelling alone, I depended on their advice and help...and they were great. Hotel is nicely situated...short taxi ride (or 10-25 minute walk) to just about everything. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. I especially appreciated the blow dryer, as well as the USB outlet for charging devices, as I did not have a plug adapter. Pool was also lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed for 2 nights, the hotel is close to town and the food was good. Rooms Were clean and tidy and staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 2Km from the falls.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly/helpful staff
Such lovely helpful staff, the rooms don't have mozzie nets but they do spray them down at night with insecticide. I still found a few I had to kill by hand. We walked with our 5 and 7 year old to the falls and into town so no issues with distance or safety. The locals really appreciate the tourist business.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Port Alfred, South Africa

Good economy hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only for one night. Tourist town 4km from hotel. Good value food at hotel.