Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff were VERY helpful. They assisted me in booking all of the activities I wanted to do (falls tour, white water rafting, helicopter ride, Chobe day trip, zip-line). As I was travelling alone, I depended on their advice and help...and they were great. Hotel is nicely situated...short taxi ride (or 10-25 minute walk) to just about everything. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. I especially appreciated the blow dryer, as well as the USB outlet for charging devices, as I did not have a plug adapter. Pool was also lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed for 2 nights, the hotel is close to town and the food was good. Rooms Were clean and tidy and staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 2Km from the falls.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly/helpful staff
Such lovely helpful staff, the rooms don't have mozzie nets but they do spray them down at night with insecticide. I still found a few I had to kill by hand. We walked with our 5 and 7 year old to the falls and into town so no issues with distance or safety. The locals really appreciate the tourist business.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Port Alfred, South Africa

Good economy hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only for one night. Tourist town 4km from hotel. Good value food at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond B.C. Canada

Off to see the Falls

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: A good location to visit the Falls, local attractions, as well as venture into both Botswana and Zambia.
The hotel was modern, clean and convenient. The restaurant provided good breakfasts and also served lunch and dinner. All staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beware about people asking you to buy things on your walk into town, but don't be afraid they were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Pleasant rooms close to Victoria Falls

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The open air dining area and the pool area presented well as did the reception area. The gardens were well maintained.
Cons: The drab exteriors of the buildings could do with a paint or something to enhance their overall appearance.
Location: The location is close to souvenir shops, restaurants and Victoria Falls.
The rooms were very clean and presented well. The staff were friendly and helpful. In the room I stayed in there was no directory of what was on offer at the hotel e.g. I found out on the net that there was a shuttle running to the main tourist area and the safe was not working. Apart from these two issues everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by ashwini from Mumbai

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Visited it in May 2016. Had a decent experience with the Hotel. 1) Rooms are good 2) Bathrooms are good 3) Location is also good with Victoria Falls and the Zambezi River at 5-10 mins distance 4) Staff is extremely cooperative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilf Shores AL

Very nice

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great location. Great service. Made us feel comfortable being there
4 out of 5
by Joseph L from Victoria

Stayover in Victoria Falls

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is about 20 minute walk from main shopping areas. Baboons and warthogs are walking through the area all the time, but did not seem to raise any concerns. The hotels facilities were very nice and the staff are very accommodating.