Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Beautiful setting and amazing staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms are airy and spacious with air conditioning and fast WiFi. Monkeys coming into the rooms are a major problem, so it is impossible to go out on the balcony and enjoy the views. Our room took 15 mins with the tap open to get water hot enough to have a shower. The bathroom is dated but spotlessly clean. The staff are amazing and so helpful! The breakfast has everything + the accompanying views are stunning! Free shuttles to town and the falls are a major help especially since taxi prices are high. There are no elephants on the property, however they do walk past the entrance around 9pm on some nights! 9/10 Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff was amazing! Super helpful and friendly! We had a lovely stay! Breakfast buffet was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

Beautiful Hotel in a hill overlooking the river

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: The food was a little old fashion, need to revamp the menu.
Location: super close to helicopter rides and to Zambezi drive where you can have a chance to see elephants and other wild animals.
Very nice hotel with great staff and great service. Overlooking the river about 5 minutes to town and the falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Hotel close to most of attractions

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lovely hotel.Had a massage, swimming pool beautiful. It was good weekend break with family. I would recommend this hotel.It should be a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fll, fl

Nice place, far from city

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel was nice, breakfast Exellent. Far from city, no walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Vic Falls

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and amazing views
Cons: Aircons in the rooms old and a bit loud...
Location: Perfect location, hotel has a shuttle bus service, and Zambizi rafting a must!
This was our first trip to Vic Falls, and it was superb! Such welcoming and friendly staff, room had the most amazing views, food was delicious. Hotel a bit dated, but very comfortable. Thank You again Elephant Hills, we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time, everyone who works here went out of their way to make sure that our stay was first class, nothing was too much trouble, the food here is also very good and the evening entertainment with dinner was brilliant. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, close to helicopter pad. Great view of the falls and excellent wifi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban, South Africa

Nice hotel but noisy on lower floors.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Facilities were good.
Cons: Evening meals
We asked to be moved to an upper floor room because of the noise and they arranged this. Breakfast was satisfactory but do not recommend the evening meal as it was poorly cooked. Other guests were of the same opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SFO

Great loacation wonderful staff great food

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I would stay again for sure, great shuttle to town and Vic Falls