Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

lovely position overlooking the golf course

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay and only 5 minutes drive from the Vic Falls. Great buffet breakfast but average food at buffet dinner. Enjoyed the singing group at dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Excellent Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff with fast service. Activities desk very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VUSUMUZI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Rustenburg

Feedback

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good. They way the hotel is build allow for a lot of noise coming into the room from the passages. As everything is paid in American Dollars it is very expensive for what you get if you convert it to Rands. Much more expensive than Europe or Australia for the same service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort hotel with many amenities.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Large 'resort' hotel offering any number of services and amenities -- golf course, squash and tennis courts, hairdresser, beauty parlour, shop, art gallery, conference facilities, bar, restaurant, travel agent, airport transfers, etc. Extensive wildlife in the garden and grounds. Excellent service from all staff. Delicious food both a la carte and on the evening buffet (when available).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs S from sheffield

it waz fantastic

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
it was a fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Subathira from UK

Gtrea

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first trip to Vic Falls and booked this place after reading a few reviews online. Great hospitality on arrival- very warm and welcoming staff. We hadn't booked any activities beforehand but the hotel staff were happy to help. We had an agent arrive to our room within ten minutes of us getting there. And fifteen minutes later we were on the sunset cruise. All the activities we had arranged went as planned with no hiccups. I would strongly recommend Getaway safaris - especially Pretty and Mandela - who made us feel very welcome and looked after us very well! Keep an eye out for Charles - the dancing security guard. The food at the hotel was nice with great entertainment. Wish we'd stayed longer and seen all the animals that surround the hotel - the game keepers were really keen to show us around. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare

Excellent hotel close to Victoria Falls

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close enough to the falls to see the mists rising; far enough from town to be surrounded by lush forests and wildlife; great facilities; great staff
Cons: Could have better variety/quality of food/restaurants; bar fridge is empty
Location: Have a round of golf at the hotel's very own course, which hosts warthogs, impalas, monkeys, baboons and crocodiles. Helicopter company is next door!
A short stay (3 nights, 2 days) over Easter weekend, which was unfortunately totally rained out the second day. Helicopter flight above the falls was amazing and is a must during peak water season, as the visibility from the ground is poor due to excessive spray. As for the hotel, I was very impressed at how the things, which I had accidentally left in my room, were promptly returned to me via DHL only a few days later!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very nice staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ngwenya

Past its glory days

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Ok experience. Restaurant standards have gone down. Friendly staff but in need of a refurb.