Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Hotel close to most of attractions

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lovely hotel.Had a massage, swimming pool beautiful. It was good weekend break with family. I would recommend this hotel.It should be a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fll, fl

Nice place, far from city

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel was nice, breakfast Exellent. Far from city, no walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Vic Falls

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and amazing views
Cons: Aircons in the rooms old and a bit loud...
Location: Perfect location, hotel has a shuttle bus service, and Zambizi rafting a must!
This was our first trip to Vic Falls, and it was superb! Such welcoming and friendly staff, room had the most amazing views, food was delicious. Hotel a bit dated, but very comfortable. Thank You again Elephant Hills, we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time, everyone who works here went out of their way to make sure that our stay was first class, nothing was too much trouble, the food here is also very good and the evening entertainment with dinner was brilliant. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, close to helicopter pad. Great view of the falls and excellent wifi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban, South Africa

Nice hotel but noisy on lower floors.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Facilities were good.
Cons: Evening meals
We asked to be moved to an upper floor room because of the noise and they arranged this. Breakfast was satisfactory but do not recommend the evening meal as it was poorly cooked. Other guests were of the same opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SFO

Great loacation wonderful staff great food

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I would stay again for sure, great shuttle to town and Vic Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland

Nicely positioned hotel, quiet

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, very good breakfast
Cons: You can't get freshly squised orange juice in the tophotels in Vic Falls, pitty
Location: The falls, crocfarm, local market of carving etc.
Pleasant staff, exellent view on the Zambezi river
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel to stay in Victoria Falls

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff courteousness and English fluency.
Cons: Get permission for their complimentary shuttle to cross into Zambian side.
Location: Excellent location.
The Elephant Hills Resort was much better than what we were expecting after staying in a super luxury hotels in South Africa . It is a 25 year old facility, and is maintained well. It is located in a National Park and the views are excellent from both the rooms and restaurants. All the staff was courteous, spoke excellent English, and accommodated our needs. We had missed our flight from Johannesburg to Victoria Falls. When I called, they happily extended our non-refundable room by a day without any extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel with amazing grounds and staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Visited with my mum in january and had an amazingtime. Very attentive staff nothing too.much for them. A little shuttle bus provided every hour to town and the falls.