Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Manchester

Time gone by

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This place really is a step back in time to days of Empire. The hotel still has its Edwardian charm. A great place to stay for a visit to Victoria Falls. Good food and decent sized rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Ottima posizione atmosfera e servizi buoni, colazione ricca, ma come pulizia è stato immobile so rimasti alla regina Vittoria ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

An experience on its own - worth the splurge!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Location: Location is perfect, a 10 minute walk from the falls with a view of the bridge.
We spent two days/one night in Victoria Falls at the beginning of a week-long trip to South Africa. The experience was wonderful and I'm SO glad we chose to bite the bullet and stay at the Victoria Falls hotel. It's pricey, but I was blown away. The staff was truly 5-star. The room was clean and beautifully furnished. Take time to explore the property - the photos and decor were all so interesting. We had dinner on the terrace, which was delicious and the setting can't be beat. I can't speak for the other hotels in the area, but Victoria Falls knocked it out of the park and felt like a critical part of our experience. Worth the price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woudrichem

Je voelt je een prinses

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Vooral het personeel.de tuin,het heerlijke eten enz.
Cons: Niets en je voelt je als toerist zeer veilig.
Location: de locatie is goed en vandaar uit kun je alles doen wat je wilt.
Alles in dit hotel is heel goed geregeld en er word alles voor je gedaan en het ziet er prachtig uit en is dicht bij deFalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Melbourne, Australia

Experience a stay at Victoria Falls Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing experience to stay here during our trip in South Africa. Staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The staff, architecture and setting of this hotel are superb. The smiles and warm greetings make you feel very at home. My only negative would be that most of the beds have footboards which if you are a 6'3" person or taller makes for an uncomfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hester from Cape Town

Out of Africa

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazing experiece- a real old african-colonial character with lots of charm and style. The staff and service was excellent, the hotel well-kept and the gardens manicured to a tee. Will definitely come back ons day. The only recommendation would be to really treasure and keep up on renovating this beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, although the rooms aren't overly special. The restaurants and grounds are great. It is a short ~10 minute walk to the Falls and border.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GILLES from FRANCE

Une expérience d'un autre siècle au pied des chute

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Expérience extraordinaire dans une ambiance de début du XXème siècle et dans un endroit magique. A recommander !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARIE CECILE from Paris

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Formidable, service impeccable , site splendide et personnel attentionné