Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Very quiet and very peaceful stay at this hotel, and the views of the Vic Falls bridge, and gorge were beautiful. The breakfast buffet is a must if you stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Hotel is near the falls. Staff very friendly and the food excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

A grand old hotel steeped in character

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: It is steeped in style and history with beautiful public rooms and lawns and a view of the fall bridge. A short walk from the falls
Cons: A little investment in the rooms and a high tea to match the Royal Livingston in Zambia would be good.
We love this type of hotel. The standard room suffered a little from tropical dampness but was comfortable with everything you need. A piece of history
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Operations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send your review. It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback both positive and negative as it helps us, strives to meet your needs and expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to exceeding your experience in the future. Kind Regards, Operations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South America

Best Hotel in Victoria Falls

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Visit the falla from the Zimbabwe and Zambia side. Yo can cross the Zambia border very easy. Once in Zambia visit Livingston Town and you MUST do the Cheetah and Lion Walks. In Zimbabwe side there is also Lion Walks but no Cheetah. Do the Elephant ride, awesome. Do a one day to tour to Chobe reserve where you can do a safari on online 1 day, the best from the trip. Chobe Park is just 1 hous away from Zimbabwe and on the Botswana side which is also easy to cross as the Zambian border, less than 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Operations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send your review. It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback both positive and negative as it helps us, strives to meet your needs and expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to exceeding your experience in the future. Kind Regards, Operations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south america

Best place to stay en VF if you can affort ot

Posted Apr 3, 2018
5 minutes con VF, on the border of Zambia where you should go for a day, you’ll get a visa on the border and visitar VF from Zambia then visit livingstone and go for a Cheetah Walk, Yes with Cheetahs. On another day go to Chobe Reserve, 1 hour Drive to do safari for a day, its in Botswana but like in zambia very easy to cross the border
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Operations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Kind Regards, Operations Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunia, DRC

A superb hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2018
One of my best hotel experiences. Beautiful grounds and facilities, very professional staff, excellent cuisine. Highly recommended to any traveler who goes to Victoria Falls and its area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Operations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Kind Regards, Operations Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The best hotel experience of the whole holiday. Lovely gardens, great view of the Victoria False bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what you get! No $ in ATM's

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel had a wonderful location. We found the front desk staff pretentious and not very helpful. After we were checked in, the wifi didn't work in our room and the bed was tiny. We went back to the front desk to sort it out. They managed to changed our room, but the wifi was spotty and always cutting off. The rooms were on a small side and the furnishings and carpets were looking tired. I'm sure at one time, these rooms were grand. The whole process of changing room, sorting wifi etc., got old. We also found the strict dress code to the main dining room ridiculous; we had been traveling since January, safaris after safaris, obviously my husband is not traveling with a suit jacket! We were only allowed to eat at the other restaurant, on the verandah. The menu was like pub food. The least they could do is offer the same menu at the other restaurant! At one point, I counted 16 tables of well dressed older folks, eating at the restaurant. They to felt that the rules were ridiculous! These were guests of the hotel like us, traveling the world, spending hundreds of dollars to stay at a decent hotel, but because we were not wearing pearls and diamonds, we could not eat at the in house restaurant. Shame on you! Don't you realize that this old lifestyle is dead! I will never visit this place again. I would recommend everyone to stay on the Livingstone side @ Royal Livingstone Hotel. As the other features of the hotels such as the pool, breakfast room, view of the falls were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
True colonial feel. Service impeccable. Bathroom upgrades will be needed in the next few years.