Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We were not disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The gorgeous environment, old world elegance charm, the mosquito netting over the bed!
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping at the curios outdoor market and stalls; seeing the Falls from both the Zimbabwe and the Zambia side. Lunch at the Royal Livingstone Hotel.
I had read some disappointing reviews of this hotel's rooms, but we were so pleased with ours. It was perfectly located right off the main lounge, and was quiet, beautifully renovated to keep the original style, and lovely in every way. It was 102 degrees for two days out of our three night stay and the air conditioner worked perfectly! Staff was polite. Quality and care was elegant. Grounds were impressive. Food was delicious. Breakfast buffet was included and it was sumptuous and delicious. This was an absolutely wonderful choice we made to stay at this historic, old world elegance hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top class at top price

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The location next to the train station and the falls
Cons: The prices could be a little bit lower (but what the heck we thought, how often are we going to be at a world class site with a world class history
Location: Just a short walk from the train station, although I would recommend against using the train
Life in the African bush is quite agreeable, if one can stay at the Victoria Falls Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The location, services, rooms, breakfast.
Cons: As always, the Wifi (in the room).
Location: It's very close to the falls and the great Lookout Cafe.
Great hotel with excellent rooms, great breakfast, excellent service. A classic that keep all his allure. And with an extraordinary view of the Zambezi river bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Victoria Falls

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is in the perfect location right next to the talks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Beautful grounds, well maintained. We went to the Livingstone Room for a special dinner and it didn't let us down. Food was amazing.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: A walk from the grounds takes you to the entrance for the Victoria Falls. What a sight. The views are fantastic. You can cross over to Zambia.
Fantastic hotel. Like a trip to a bye gone era. Something from an Agatha Christie novel. Every member of staff was polite helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Furnishing were exquisite. The whole ambience was first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Grand old lady

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I had been meaning to come to Victoris Falls and stay at this hotel for years. So, to finally do it was a thrill. I am pretty realistic in my expectations of refurbished former grand estates but it really was in great shape. The front desk service was excellent, food and beverage services likewise. Great room and wonderful outlook. Topped off by superb sunrise and sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Victoria Falls Hotel Perfect

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The incredible history of the historic Victoria Falls Hotel is seen everywhere. Whether sitting on the Terrace for light lunch or drinks watching the smoke must rise from the falls or dining in the elegant Livingston dining room, everything rates a 5 Star, I cannot imagine staying at another hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

The hotel is worth the trip alone!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Amazing Old World, British hotel near the Falls. You can hear them at night. If you can afford it GO! This was the final two days of our Africa trip after a week long Safari. The hotel is superb in every respect. It is worth the trip to Zimbabwe alone. You can walk to the falls from the hotel and it is safe. Outside the hotel on the grounds are monkeys and you can see elephants and other wild animals on the walk to the falls. Tip well here, it's still cheap, and indulge in service you've only dreamed of. We stayed in room 237, a suite, and would ask for that room again. Huge patio.
4 out of 5
by Duncan from Greenock

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Traditional hotel with great service. If you like Sheratons this is not for you. If you like tradition and quality and can overlook small room and small bathroom then you will like it. Has a great feel-good factor. Food is very good also.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Brilliant traditional hotel in great location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay here. It's like stepping back in time and yet still having modern-day amenities. The service was excellent from the moment I arrived. You can walk to the falls, accompanied by a guide, in 10 minutes. The falls are just incredible! The Boma restaurant nearby is also amazing - drumming, dancing and fun. Thank you, for an excellent experience:-)