Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Victoria Falls

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is in the perfect location right next to the talks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Beautful grounds, well maintained. We went to the Livingstone Room for a special dinner and it didn't let us down. Food was amazing.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: A walk from the grounds takes you to the entrance for the Victoria Falls. What a sight. The views are fantastic. You can cross over to Zambia.
Fantastic hotel. Like a trip to a bye gone era. Something from an Agatha Christie novel. Every member of staff was polite helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Furnishing were exquisite. The whole ambience was first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Grand old lady

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I had been meaning to come to Victoris Falls and stay at this hotel for years. So, to finally do it was a thrill. I am pretty realistic in my expectations of refurbished former grand estates but it really was in great shape. The front desk service was excellent, food and beverage services likewise. Great room and wonderful outlook. Topped off by superb sunrise and sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Victoria Falls Hotel Perfect

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The incredible history of the historic Victoria Falls Hotel is seen everywhere. Whether sitting on the Terrace for light lunch or drinks watching the smoke must rise from the falls or dining in the elegant Livingston dining room, everything rates a 5 Star, I cannot imagine staying at another hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

The hotel is worth the trip alone!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Amazing Old World, British hotel near the Falls. You can hear them at night. If you can afford it GO! This was the final two days of our Africa trip after a week long Safari. The hotel is superb in every respect. It is worth the trip to Zimbabwe alone. You can walk to the falls from the hotel and it is safe. Outside the hotel on the grounds are monkeys and you can see elephants and other wild animals on the walk to the falls. Tip well here, it's still cheap, and indulge in service you've only dreamed of. We stayed in room 237, a suite, and would ask for that room again. Huge patio.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Brilliant traditional hotel in great location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay here. It's like stepping back in time and yet still having modern-day amenities. The service was excellent from the moment I arrived. You can walk to the falls, accompanied by a guide, in 10 minutes. The falls are just incredible! The Boma restaurant nearby is also amazing - drumming, dancing and fun. Thank you, for an excellent experience:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シンガポールのラッフルズホテルを想わせる伝統的な格式高いホテル、スタッフも親切で優しい

Posted May 6, 2016
チェックインの際、エクスペディアで予約していたにもかかわらず、予約氏名がなかなか見つからず 待たされ不安でしたが、予約完了の英語のメールを再度フロントにメールしたら確認とれ、連れと隣り同士の部屋にしてくれました
5 out of 5
by sanjay

Quaint colonial experience

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very colonial. Excellent grounds and pool area. there is a train trip on Tues and Fridays which is a must do.
5 out of 5
by Lionel from Knysna

Romantic Trip to Zimbabwe

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Did lots in three days of stay and could have done way more if we'd had the time. Excellent for things to see and do, whilst being still a place to be romantic if you choose that to be the theme of the trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Fabulous place to stay if you like a hotel with a rich history.