Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Erich from Bäretswil

Guten preiswertes Mittelklasshotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ein schon etwas in die Jahre gekommenes gutes und preiswertes Mittelklasshotel, das leider bereits viele Kleinigkeiten aufweist, die nicht oder nicht mehr funktionieren (Safe, Balkonverriegelung usw.)
3 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

町の中心にアクセス便利な雰囲気の良いホテル

Posted May 8, 2016
スーパーへのアクセスが良く、食品買い出しに便利です。ビクトリアフォールズ国立公園にも徒歩で行けますし、危険は感じませんでした。ホテルは建物自体は古いですが、ベッドも綺麗で蚊帳が付いているため、虫が入っても気にならないと思います。中庭の夜の雰囲気もオススメです。
2 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Många turist aktiviteter som lätt kunde bokas direkt på hotellet av representanter från 2 olika firmor. Bra rum utifrån klassificering- stort men inget extra. Städning bra. Fin pool men få solstolar och ganska litet poolområde. Barens placering med möjlighet att beställa fortfarande i poolen ett plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare

Satisfactory stay at Victoria Falls

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Price and comfort
Cons: Maintenance of the room and better bed.
Location: Location is close enough to town you can walk if you don't mind the begging vendors. Quite location
Hotel fits the bill if you aren't looking for 5 star accommodations. We don't spend much time in the hotel so it was fine. It could use some maintenance.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Dubai

Budget-friendly & close to the Falls!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a modest 3-star, with adequate rooms in the lower building. Our first night was spent in the upper building, in room 106, which is in dire need of refurbishing. The drapes were broken & the bathroom was decrepit. The next day we were moved to the "newer" lower building and were much happier with the accommodations. The hotel has a fabulous roof-top view of the area, which it barely self-promotes, as well as on-site shuttle & taxi service. I would recommend this hotel for budget travellers & for couples looking for a decent place to stay close to the falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Liberty M, Hotel Management
Refreshing Day Karen, Thank you for choosing Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel for your stay in Victoria Falls. We value and appreciate your review. You clearly outlined our key selling points. We are in the process of upgrading all our rooms and we sincerely hope we will be afforded the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are delighted that we contributed in the creation of refreshing memories during your visit to Victoria Falls. Kind Regards, Liberty (Front Desk Manager)
2 out of 5
by Erich

Don't expect too much

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was overall in poor condition To expensive for the service provided Staff wads very friendly and helpfull Wifi not working
4 out of 5
by Valerie from USA

great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and safe hotel surroundings. Entertainment on the weekends at the onsite restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Liberty M, Hotel Management
Refreshing evening Valerie, Thank you for choosing Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel during your stay in Victoria Falls. We sincerely hope you had refreshing memories during your stay with us. We value and appreciate your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Julianna from Detroit, Michigan

Not worth it

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was sub par. One of the bathroom light fixtures was missing the globe so there was a bare bulb. The linens were very thin and dingy. The pillows were virtually useless.