Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Great staff
Cons: n/a
This is not a review of the hotel per se, but the staff at Rainbow. The hotel had a challenge accommodating my family last month due to renovation work. The front desk staff (Liberty, in particular) was kind to let us know of the situation a week in advance and offered to upgrade us to a different hotel keeping the rate flat. They also still honored our transfer from the Vic Falls airport to the hotel. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing day Max, It was indeed a pleasure, our hotel is now fully refurbished and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Front Office Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Not the fanciest, but nice, clean and kind, responsive staff. Would recommend. Lovely, clean pool area with swim up bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing day, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure and honour hosting you. We look forward to your next visit in the near future. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value and convenient for the Falls.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Enjoyed a 3 day stay at the Rainbow. Walked to the Falls which took about 25 minutes going via the Lookout at the Gorge from the hotel. The Falls are totally amazing. Also walked to Zambia over the bridge, you will need your passports. The walk over the bridge is just incredible and well worth doing. Just be aware that as tourists there are street vendors who can be a bit irritating but we didn't feel threatened by them. The baboons are definitely threatening though! don't carry food with you or keep it well hidden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing day Shirley, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel, it was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Vic Falls

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing evening Clyde, It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Manager)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing day Hayoung, Thank you very much for your feedback, we value and appreciate the review. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB Canada

Taking the my daughter-old folks to Victoria Falls

Posted Feb 13, 2018
It’s was great connecting with my mom, mother in law,grandmother ,wife, daughter, sister and nephew in such a tranquil environment. The falls were really amazing with all the beautiful scenery. The smoke that thunders. The weather is as perfect and the intermittent rain cooled us of when it gets hot. It was the first tom taking my daughter there
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing day Ennie, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and sharing this remarkable review. We are glad we were part of your amazing experience in Victoria Falls and you had refreshing experiences with family. We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Manager)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay because of the staff

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
I booked the hotel because I thought it was in the main street. It was not. We had to walk 3 blocks in 100° temps through less than ideal conditions to get to the main street. However, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and Lovemore who helps you book your day trips and such, was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing day Mychelle, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and I now understand what you meant on our location. Our shuttle Bus, although with a scheduled time table is meant to ease off the heat; although everything is within walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Services)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best restaurant, good travel support

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel restaurant is the best taste in Victoria Falls. We had lunch, dinner and ordered in-room dining there. Every time it's over expectation. ( Breakfast is normal) Once we went to famous restaurants in The town, we were disappointed a lot because the hotel restaurant was much better. You should try Crocodile dish!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing day Yu, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit into Victoria Falls. Happy 2018!!! Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Services)
4 out of 5
by Irene

Best location to the falls.

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome best for families. Everything is so close you can walk to the falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing day Irene, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you. We wish you a happy new year and look forward to hosting you in the near future. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Services)
4 out of 5
by Pinimidzai

A holiday to remember at Rainbow Victoria Falls

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing and wonderful experience at Rainbow hotel. The only small challenge was the delayed check-in which only got finalised around 15:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Liberty M, Hotel Management
Refreshing morning Pinimidzai, It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope you will be staying with us again in the near future. We are glad and honored that you enjoyed our service; and allow me to apologise for the delayed check in. We will definitely improve on our turn around in the upcoming holidays. Happy 2018 and thank you for your honest review and feedback. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Manager)