Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation but clean. Helpful staff.

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: My room was adjacent to the pool area. Very noisy and frequent staff conversation close to the room. Too many "fees" for all of the services.
Location: Victoria FAlls, game drive, Zambezi River Cruise, game walk, village visit.
My first visit to Zimbabwe and Victoria Falls. My tour of the Falls was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle , UK

Nice hotel close to Zambezi river

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Brilliant staff always helpful , excellent food I will go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Liberty, Hotel Management
Refreshing evening Charles, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was our pleasure hosting you and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Liberty (Front Desk Services)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex, england

Tired and in need of refurbishment

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: All the decor.
Location: So many vendors as soon as you walk out of the hotel, annoying. Walking distance to the town but shuttle was provided and free. plenty of activities.
Very friendly and helpful staff. A large room that was comfortable. We didn't eat at the restaurant, it looked characterless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holly Land

Old building needs renovation

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very nice photos , but when you get there you say it's ok. The building needs renovation and the bath as well. Rooms far from the reception. Breakfast was good. The staff are very good and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Dissapointing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not worth the cost. Hotel pictures made this hotel look great. The couple that checked in after us was escorted directly to their room but we had about a 30 minute wait before getting a room. Hotel staff was not helpful and consistently wanted to be tipped for bad service. The room was clean but the bathroom had a lot of hair on floor. The mosquito net does not fit around headboard and so it falls on your face while sleeping. We had requested a double bed which turned out to be two twin beds pushed together. The location is not great, there is no sidewalk (and lots of mud) into town and the walk is not well lit. Overall very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent room, staff, food and grounds!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Excellent hotel and the staff was wonderful!! We would highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Great location - walking distance to Vic Falls.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Quiet rooms, pool and friendly staff made a relaxed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Everyone at the hotel was incredibly helpful and frindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel strategically located

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel was hospitable and extremely responsive to guests' requests. I commend the hotel for quickly attending to the needs of a member in my party's request for special facilities catering for his disability. Everyone at the hotel worked together to make our stay a most memorable one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel full of mosquitoes

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the falls, good breakfast.
Cons: Spray mosquitoes out .
Too many mosquitoes. Very dated. The couch I sat near the PC was full of mosquitoes. no printer to print my boarding pass.