Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Near the center by foot.
Cons: More chairs at the swimming pool.
Location: Near Victoria Falls by foot.
Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Swimming pool not so clean. Not enough chairs at the swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Refreshing day, Thank you for choosing Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel during your stay in the resort town. Your feedback is key; we appreciate and value it as it helps us to continuously improve on our service offering. Management is reviewing every issue highlighted and commit to ensure that refreshing guest experiences are offered to all discerning guests. Once again thank you and we hope to host you again in the near future. Happy 2016!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Okay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location good and staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Update rooms is a must.
Location: Walking distance to town and surrounding area. Taxi reasonable to all other areas. Tour operator on site.
Rooms require updating. Very worn and old accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Refreshing day, It was our pleasure hosting you and we take pride in our service excellence. Thank you for the feedback. We value and appreciate your honesty. We have embarked on a product improvement plan and we are working towards improving all the issues highlighted. We recently finished one of our wings to ensure refreshing experiences for all discerning guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Happy 2016!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Hotel was pretty clean and comfortable. Nothing special, but there weren't any problems either. Restaurant is overpriced, but comparable to the rest of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Liberty Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Refreshing day Laurel, It was indeed our pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your next visit. Happy 2016!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Would have liked breakfast included. Most hotels give it as complimentary since I was already getting it with the first 2 nights of my stay with the tour I was on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manuela from München

Super Lage - in umittelbarer Nähe der Vic Falls

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Das Personal des Hotels war supernett - wir sind vor der Check-in Zeit angekommen und konnten bis zum Bezug des Zimmers den Pool benutzen. Entgegen anderer Bewertungen war der Preis für das Frühstück durchaus angemessen. Die Auswahl war reichlich und das Obst sehr frisch - es gab genügend Auswahl. Für jeden Geschmack war etwas dabei :-) Ein Koch hat die Eierspeisen frisch zubereitet und in den Wärmebehältern wurde Speck, Schinken und Würstchen sowie Bratkartoffeln ect. angeboten. Wir haben im Restaurant zu Abend gegessen und obwohl wir die einzigen Gäste waren, welche die Dachterrasse gebucht hatten, wurde uns dort das Essen serviert - super Service!! Im Vorfeld wurden wir wegen der Transfers angeschrieben und das Hotel hat auch die Arrangements für das Sightseeing angeboten. Die Zimmer sind sauber und wurden für die Nacht extra zurecht gemacht (Moskitonetze). Einzig die Fernbedienung für die Klimaanlage ging nicht, das war aber überhaupt kein Problem. Wir sind sehr zufrieden gewesen und empfehlen das Hotel weiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sawlog Bay ON

Good Value

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a complete facility. Only complaint, breakfast buffet has a small selection and is over priced. Great pool bar !!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ARM from Perpignan

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nous étions 2adultes et un adolescent , nous avons dû prendre 2 chambres dont 1 avec climatisation non fonctionnelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DALE from Kingaroy

Liedemann's at Vic Falls

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and tried to please us all the time especially the calls to Wild Horisons to honour their agreement. Aircon was very useful.