Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Lovely hotel at Victoria Falls

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel, lovely rooms and wonderful staff. Views over the Zambezi Nationsl Park were fantastic with lots of animals visiting the waterhole at the adjacent Lodge. Don't miss the vulture feeding which happens each day at 1pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury in the Heart of Vic Falls

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Service and amenities
Gorgeous private setting with staff ready to welcome you the minute you arrive. The A/C and WiFi are excellent (best I had on my trip to SA-Zimbabwe). They provide mosquito netting and Peaceful Sleep (mosquito repellent) to make the room extra comfortable. Hourly shuttle bus to town makes it easy to get around. I wish I could have stayed longer!. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Spoilt in the wild

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Victoria Falls and all the associated activities
Worth the extra dollars to feel pampered at the Safari Club. Customer service is their speciality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Victoria Falls

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location: Peaceful, relaxing yet convenient. Helpful staff. Good restaurant & food.
Location: Victoria Falls walking tour and helicopter ride are both recommended. Can also do a good day trip to Chobe game reserve.
Lovely setting overlooking a waterhole with visiting wildlife, while still being close to Victoria Falls with regular transfers. We also enjoyed relaxing around the pool when we'd done our trip to the Falls. You can arrange a range of activities directly with the hotel and ones we did worked out well. Early June was a great time to go - hot, dry climate and at the end of the rainy season so plenty of water on the Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by online, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia on your stay at the Victoria Falls Safari Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views of the waterhole and look forward to your return! Best Regards, Jonathan Hudson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Impeccable staff. Shared use of facilities at Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Service
Location: Visit the Falls. Elephant back safari. Dinner cruise on the river
Great place to stay if you want to visit Victoria Falls. The food was great with several choices of restaurants. Excellent service. Shuttle departs and picks up on the hour through Victoria Falls. I would highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by online, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on our stay with us at the Victoria Falls Safari Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, the service and the shuttle and have recommended us as the place to stay in Victoria Falls. Best Regards, Jonathan Hudson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The food was amazing and the facilities stayed clean. Staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. I travelled solo and didn't have any activities planned. With the help of the staff I was able to schedule and complete a number of activities. I will definitely visit this resort again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by online, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your stay with us at the Victoria Falls Safari Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, so much along with the facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Jonathan Hudson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Exclusivity.
Cons: Have to share the pool at the adjacent Safari Lodge Hotel.
Recommend Safari Club over Safari Lodge for travellers wishing for a quiet, luxurious retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel room with an amazing view!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Top notch stay, the staff and the amenities make you feel like you're a VIP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Superb staff makes fine accommodations truly great

Posted Sep 17, 2015
My wife and I spent several days at the Safari Club and were extremely impressed by the friendly, helpful, thorough service provided by Tandy, Wayne, Casper and really everyone. Tandy made recommendations about available opportunities and ensured that we had the necessary reservations and that we were picked up in time to get there. Wayne went out of his way to get a bracelet fitted properly for my wife, even when it had to be adjusted an hour before we left. And Casper did a more diligent job cleaning our spacious, comfortable room than I have ever witnessed at a hotel. The mini-bar is complimentary and refilled every day. Same-day laundry service is also complimentary. The rooms have nice views of the wild natural country side, enhanced by a nearby watering hole frequented by a variety of wildlife, including during our stay impalas, monkeys, and elephants. We heartily recommend.